We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok.”
Review of Hotel Wanner

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Wanner
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Boblingen
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ok.”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I'm sure in the colder months it is fine, but no AC in a room overlooking the street makes for a tough nights sleep due to traffic alon the street and an early wake up with an open window. Beds not very comfortable, WIFI very weak (but free). Room was clean and well appointed and location was nice and an easy 10 min walk from train station. For 103€ a night (double bed)I think I could have done better

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanandapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
3
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

nice hotel, nice stuff = nice stay

everybody is friendly und helpful. the rooms are nice and clean, what´s the most important thing to me. situated in the center I had the choice where to eat and have a drink or two ;-)

breakfast is good. especially the self baked muffins ;-)

I had a nice stay and I can recommend it. It has been my first but definitly NOT the last time there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Franz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Came here on business while in Stuttgart, dealt with rude and indifferent staff members, threadbare rooms- the price was not good, either.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meatball68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boblingen hotels

Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2010

My employer booked me here for 4 nights and I stayed for 3 nights.

The physical plant of the hotel is OK- it could be a lot cleaner and the rooms and halls are threadbare, but for 75 Euros that is about normal. There are no ammenities execept for breakfast, which is included and is pretty good.

If you are elderly or diabled the stairs are narrow, steep and hard to negotiate although there is a lift. There is only one exit in case of fire (the single stairwell) so have a plan to get out if in case of emergency if you stay here.

Overall the staff was the issue- they ranged from indifferent to one member who gave me a disapproving look when I checked in (I was clean-cut in a conservative coat and tie, and reserved, quiet and polite like my mother taught me) and later during my stay was downright rude and argumentative with me for no apparent reason, which was unusual because other than passing him in the lobby when I checked in I had never dealt with him before! I am American and I speculate that may have been the issue- the staff speaks English but they do not seem too fond of US guests.

Because of the staff' attitude I checked out early and spent the last night of my trip at another hotel.

Positives? The location is actually a good one. Parking is about 4 Euros per night in a neighboring underground garage at the Kongresshalle west of the hotel (you have to find it yourself- the staff won't help you other than to nod over their shoulders at the general location and mutter, "Over there").

At night there is a seedy element wandering the neighborhood so if you are elderly or with children you may feel a bit uncomfortable. The hotel sits next to many restaurants and seems to be in the town's social center; it is also close to the strassenbahn line and the highway leading to Sutttgart.

I would not stay here again and would especially advise US travellers to not come here. There are many other similarly priced hotels close by.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boblingen
1.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Boeblingen
0.7 mi away
Businesshotel Boeblingen-Sindelfingen
0.3 mi away
Hotel List
Hotel List
#7 of 17 in Boblingen
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nordic Hotel Stuttgart-Sindelfingen
0.3 mi away
Hotel Moenig
Hotel Moenig
#13 of 17 in Boblingen
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boehler
Hotel Boehler
#1 of 17 in Boblingen
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wanner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wanner

Property: Hotel Wanner
Address: Tuebinger Str. 2, 71032 Boblingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Boblingen
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Boblingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wanner 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Wanner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Wanner Germany/Boblingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing