We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“extraordinary”
Review of Reussenstein

Reussenstein
Ranked #2 of 117 Restaurants in Boblingen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“extraordinary”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

this is one of my favorite ones in Böblingen.
they serve great food and really never get tired to find new ways of surprising their guests. i mean, i have never imagined of liking liqueur based on vinegar. we also had my mums birthday there and we had a memorable time for sure.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    31
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
115 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect food reasonably priced”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Wow ... I have almost given up on a proper restaurant in Boeblingen area. But at Reussenstein ... they made myself and all my friends happy again.
Awesome tasty starters, main courses and desserts. Very friendly stuff and everything fairly priced.
They get all their incredients and meat from local suppliers. Good choice!
Love coming back anytime!!!! Btw. beer is tasty too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ghoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aidlingen, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect for an evening dinner”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I was there with several work colleagues to celebrate Christmas, so we had an excellent evening meal with typical German wines. Medium price and nice atmosphere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best German Food in Boeblingen”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The food was delicious and Fresh, the service courteous and thoughtful. I don't like liver, but the liver on the appetizer sampler was delicious. If only mom had made it like that when I was growing up I wouldn't dislike it so much! The meal was wonderful and well priced. I will go back again if I make it back to Germany.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, SC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This restaurant is tops in Germany”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This restaurant is fantastic. It is one of the best restaurants that I have ever had the pleasure to have eaten at. Its a long ride from South Carolina but well worth the trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveBluffton_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reussenstein also viewed

Boblingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Boblingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
Boblingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Boblingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
Boblingen, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Reussenstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing