We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreadful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rhein-Hotel Nierstein
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Nierstein
Reviewed September 14, 2013

very noisy main road (B9) in front of the hotel, cars and trucks thundering by throughout the night, sleep impossible. Smallest bathroom I have ever seen (my downstairs loo is larger !!) unbelievably the shower cubicle had a full height window to the bedroom. How bizarre is this ?? Room was 100 Euros. I would rather have thrown my money in the Rhine and slept in my car !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tmanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 70 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

My wife and I live 10km from Nierstein so we are only patrons of the restaurant.
We have never been disappointed and have never had any reason to complain about the food, wine or service.
The Chef has a wonderful imagination and his creations are a pleasure for the eyes, stomach and, dare I say, wallet.
For an Englishman, try the cheese-plate and the appropriate Port wine.
It is usually a spontaneous decision to eat at the Rhein-Hotel, therefore we rarely have a reservation. Recently, the restaurant was full but after a short wait at the bar and when the lounge area had been vacated, the proprietor moved a dining table and chairs in front of the open fire. Comfort and exclusivity, pure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Drehort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Nice, clean and spacious room. Didn' t need to use the earplugs provided despite some traffic noise from the street. My dinner at their restaurant was just great. And the wine selection is outstanding. Gerne wieder...

Room Tip: The rooms facing the river may suffer a bit from the traffic noise. Though, the view is nice... Afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markku54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have been bringing customers to this place for several years now. We typically travel in groups of 10 to 15 people and visit a couple of times a year. Without fail, this palce is the highlight of the trip. The food is great, wine is perfect and the hosts (family) are very good at what they do.

Room Tip: Every room is unique, with different themes, i have stayed in many of them, all are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed just for one night back in July 2012 and had a lovely evening meal with friends sat on the terrace overlooking the Rhine. It was our wedding anniversary and the staff were so friendly and attentive even though we sat until late in the evening. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone driving in this area. Their own secure car park was right behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay . Very friendly staff ! The food was delicious and the room was excellent . Too bad that we only could stay for one saturday , but the walk through the vineyards on sunday was unforgettable . We highly recommend this great hotel .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Arriving to the hotel, there is a wonderful terrace with tables and chairs that is right across from the Rhine river! Everyone greets you as enter the building, even the restaurant staff, they are all very nice! Our room had a perfect view of the river which was lovely at sunrise. The bathroom was spacious with a separate shower and jacuzzi tub with well placed robes and slippers right next to the tub! For a small hotel, it has the most excellent restaurant. The food is amazing whether its lunch on the terrace or an elegant dinner by candlelight! The breakfast had a real good selection of fruits, meats, cheeses, cereals, breads, fresh juices, coffee, and teas, as well as a waffle maker and a chef making fresh eggs and omelets. It was right around harvest time, so the hills were gorgeous in reds, golds, and greens! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 22lott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nierstein
0.2 mi away
Best Western Wein-Und Parkhotel Nierstein
1.6 mi away
Merian Hotel
Merian Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oppenheim
49 reviews
4.7 mi away
Jordan's Untermuehle
Jordan's Untermuehle
#1 of 1 in Koengernheim
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Klabautermann
Show Prices

Been to Rhein-Hotel Nierstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhein-Hotel Nierstein

Address: Mainzer Str. 16 - 18, 55283 Nierstein, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Nierstein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Nierstein
Price Range: $95 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rhein-Hotel Nierstein 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rhein-Hotel Nierstein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing