We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A regional three star hotel with friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wein-Und Parkhotel Nierstein
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nierstein
London
Level Contributor
277 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“A regional three star hotel with friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

If you expect a three star hotel in a sub-urban location near to Frankfurt then this hotel will absolutely deliver what you want. The service is friendly and the meal offerings very good ( both breakfast and evening meals). The rooms are clean and offer everything you need. A good stopover for business travellers, but don't expect contemporary furnishings or high tech devices in your room, this is not that sort of hotel. This is a basic but good hotel with nice service. Do visit the excellent bakers across the road, they have a great selection of pastries and cakes and are very friendly too.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hypothalamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    37
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
9
30
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here one night prior to flying out from Frankfurt the following day.

Room was roomy, clean and very comfortable, with excellent internet access.

Unfortunately the dining room was fully booked with a tour group on the night we were there, so after a quick wander around the area for an alternative, we came back to the "Irish Pub" sports bar (the only thing Irish seemed to be the on-tap Guinness!) which was full of men watching one of the local football matches. The meal was OK but we were a bit put off by the smoking football fans, and somewhat surprised that smoking is still allowed indoors, although we appreciate that it was a "sports bar".

Another issue we had was to find out the hard way that the power outlets had a timing device fitted. It was frustrating to wake up the next morning to find that our phone and camera hadn't recharged as expected.

Breakfast the next morning was more than adequate and provided a great start to the day.

We were also surprised to be charged, on check-out, 8 euros for parking.

Room Tip: Check out how the time switches on the power outlets work!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank burdekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lohmar, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for our global meeting. Everything was perfect from check in until the check out. I really enjoyed the friendly room and the comfortable bed. No wishes were open at the breakfast buffet and the service was always friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaby_Berger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuessnacht am Rigi, Switzerland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I have stayed a couple of times at this hotel. Normal the stay is okay, the rooms are fine, the bar very good, the menu card in the restaurant very good and the fitness is good. But I had an unlucky stay. There was no heating working in the room, the brought up a air heater = no sleep that night. In the restaurant I ordered a steak as medium, it was raw. They took it in the kitchen and went back with the steak and it was well done now and all the siders was roasted black - like chearcoll. I didn't not eat this and the waiter was mad at me. At check out I was presented for full charge and I paid and promissed not to be back ever more....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Svanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holstebro, Denmark
Level Contributor
598 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

A very nice hotel in the wine region close to Frankfurt. Hotel located in towncenter. Easy to park in the P-Cellar under the hotel. Very welcomed by the friendly receptionstaff. Nice large rooms with all facilities, very big bathroom and all very clean, just comfetabel. Good restaurant and a good pub. All the staff was taking care of you in a proffessionnal way and just giving you the best service. Breakfirst in the morning covered all you wishes and more. The hotel does have good sauna and swimming facilities which i did not use this time. Can recommend this hotel for busines as well as holiday. Will for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danes55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
211 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

I simply loved every moment at this hotel. The staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable and cozy. The hotel bar was very fun, many selections, and a great staff. The hotel is within close walking distance to nearly everything. It has a historic charm to as does the entire city of Nierstein. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew_branham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2009

This is exactly what you may expect from a chain hotel, rooms clean and large, breakfast is good but spread out all over the room and the other guests are of the local bank staff on a seminar types.
Reception staff could do with a friendliness training and they forgot to mention that you need a coin to leave the parking garage, very annoying.
Lunch was ok but a bit bland, location is good and quiet and there is a fantastic little restaurant on the market square in walking distance..

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coalaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nierstein
0.2 mi away
Rhein-Hotel Nierstein
Rhein-Hotel Nierstein
#2 of 3 in Nierstein
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.5 mi away
Merian Hotel
Merian Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oppenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
4.5 mi away
Jordan's Untermuehle
Jordan's Untermuehle
#1 of 1 in Koengernheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hilton Mainz
Hilton Mainz
#2 of 41 in Mainz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riedstern
9.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Mainz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Wein-Und Parkhotel Nierstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wein-Und Parkhotel Nierstein

Property: BEST WESTERN Wein-Und Parkhotel Nierstein
Address: An der Kaiserlinde 1, 55283 Nierstein, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Nierstein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nierstein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Wein-Und Parkhotel Nierstein 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Wein-Und Parkhotel Nierstein is located in the center of the small town of Nierstein and exudes Mediterranean atmosphere. The BEST WESTERN Wein-Und Parkhotel Nierstein offers free Wi-Fi, 40 parking spaces are available at no charge and 44 spaces of paid parking available at a nominal fee. The Am Heyl'schen Garden restaurant offers regional and international cuisines. The Irish Pub Sports Bar, Lobby Bar and Terrace at the Park complete the gastronomic offer. Cliff Health Center with sauna, swimming pool and gym are available at no charge. There are nine air conditioned meeting rooms, all with daylight for up to 200 guests. Enjoy your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Orbitz, HRS, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wein-Und Parkhotel Nierstein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rhineland-Palatinate
Rhineland-Palatinate Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing