We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ringhotel Niedersachsen
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hoxter
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The Hotel is located in the center of the city and you can have rooms in the main building or in the annex. Rooms are larged and the bathroom as well. The furniture of the room are quiet basic but the bed is comfortable. It's not a luxury hotel but it's a good price and value. Free internet and good breakfast in the morning. In summer rooms can be warm and you get a feeling of humidity in the annex building due to the swiming pool. Food in the Hotel is good and service very efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Ringhotel Niedersachsen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 88 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2010

This is our second time staying at this hotel, and we enjoyed our 4 day stay very much. We found the breakfast buffet to be outstanding and an excellent value. The room was quiet and clean, with pleasant wood furnishings and tasteful colors. We requested a quiet room this time, and suggest anyone who does not tolerate a little street noise, to do the same. They were very accomidating. The spa and pool in the basement are top notch and we used them every evening after an active day of bicycling the scenic area. This not being an international tourist destination, we find it a pleasant surprise to have an English speaking staff at the front desk. Our stay was relaxing and entertaining as we explored the little town of Hoxter.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debgeorge58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Good hotel for business with the added bonus of having a pool. Room was large with double bed and shower bathroom. Room was a good size and had a mini bar and tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was keep well and even had a repeat speaker from the TV in the bedroom. The hotel also benefits from a 'spa' with a pool, jacuzzi, two saunas and a steam room all of which are very clean and of a high standard. As is the norm in Germany the sauna and steam rooms are naked only and after 9pm the whole pool area is the same. The hotel in centrally located in the town.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjooeehunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: im Neubau sind die schöneren Zimmer und vor Benutzung Zimmer überprüfen sowie anfragen ob eine Fei...
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mankerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franksievers, Inhaber at Ringhotel Niedersachsen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Udo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franksievers, Inhaber at Ringhotel Niedersachsen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir waren im Nebengebäude auf der gegenüber liegenden Straßenseite und hatten ein geräumigesDachgesc...
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank uhl1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Esther L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franksievers, Inhaber at Ringhotel Niedersachsen, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoxter
0.2 mi away
Flair Hotel Stadt Hoexter
0.2 mi away
Hotel Corveyer Hof
Hotel Corveyer Hof
#4 of 4 in Hoxter
24 reviews
5.8 mi away
Landhotel Weserblick
Landhotel Weserblick
#2 of 6 in Beverungen
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel Waldschloss
Hotel Waldschloss
#2 of 6 in Holzminden
6 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Hellers Krug
Hotel Hellers Krug
#1 of 6 in Holzminden
54 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hotel Schloss Gehrden GmbH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ringhotel Niedersachsen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringhotel Niedersachsen

Address: Grubestr. 3-7, 37671 Hoxter, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Hoxter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hoxter
Price Range: $130 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ringhotel Niedersachsen 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Ringhotel Niedersachsen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing