We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Heidenheim”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Premier Schlosshotel Park Consul
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Heidenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Heidenheim”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Excellent hotel, modern, spacious, with great view of the city. I stayed for a week at the Schlosshotel and enjoyed the facilities. The restaurants provided great food, and the staff were very helpful. Internet access was included and easy to access, while the Gym/Fitness were limited but still ok. I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Manager at Best Western Premier Schlosshotel Park Consul, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Google Translation
Lieber Gast, schön dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren besuch. Ihr Team vom Best Western Premier Heidenheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    62
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
47
9
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here for one night during our Bavarian vacation. The whole hotel is very well kept and maintained, with a wonderful view of the city. Our room was very comfortable, the bathroom ample and in perfect state. I will book a bw in the future. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brigittamcduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Like many others who have reviewed the hotel, I stayed during a visit to Legoland. If you are doing the same, be aware that the hotel is around 45 minutes from the park (to the west). Although I am not an expert on hotel choices in the area, it's hard to believe that there's not a more convenient choice, especially if you're spending two days at Legoland or arriving from the east. That said, the hotel itself was great. The purchase was made as part of a Legoland package and the price was very reasonable. The facilities are very new and modern and clean and comfortable. The staff that we dealt with were very cordial and helpful. The breakfast was superb. The location is also great, near the castle on a hill looking over the rest of the city. I definitely recommend it if you're in Heidenheim for some reason other than Legoland, although it's not clear what that reason might be...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badgertracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

Modern format hotel, decor is more bare than plush but clean and comfortable, next to the castle with a great view of the city. Nice staff, great food, gym and spa, easy Internet access.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EAM1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I have never stayed at Best Western hotels before but there were not that many hotels to stay around when visiting Legoland so I went ahead and booked it. It was exactly at the time when the problems with bacteria started and vegetables from Spain where banned plus people in Germany where getting this strange stomach problems and were even dying. So we were not in the best mood when going but what a nice surprise it was for us to discover this hotel in Heinedheim! Modern, precise, clean. Excellent room service and restaurant. Great location in town allowing you to drive to Legoland (about 45km) without going through the actual town. Charming landscape and a hotel on a hill overlooking the old town, what else can you expect when coming back all that excited from the Legoland with your kids?! We were staying at the suit with a kitchen and I have to say many 5 star hotels (trying to be 5 star) should check how a room should look like! This a very solid 4 star hotel with a truly exceptional and efficient service. We have not had a chance to go to their SPA but I saw people leaving smiling. Isn't it a good sign? I liked all hotel restaurants - food was very tasty and staff was very attentive. All in one I think this is the best hotel in the area and definitely the best place to stay when visiting Legoland!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Euroedmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I stayed in this very modern and comfortable hotel when I took the family to Legoland. Some may object to stay almost an hour drive away from the main attraction. However, although I am a Lego-fanatic to the core I must admit that it is nice to be able to get a few hours rest and a change of scenery - Heidenheim and the Schlosshotel was perfect for that.
After a busy day at Legoland you drive back to the hotel and park. Do not drive anymore when you are back. The town center is a short walk through the castle and down the hill. Sure you are not pacing the streets of a city but you have a few restaurants to pick from and the atmosphere is right with the castle in the background and small winding streets.
Aside from having a perfect location the hotel is well run with helpful staff, spotless rooms and a well stocked breakfast table.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paa_resande_fot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2010

I like thsi hotel for all its excluisve business facilities, calm atmosphere, good sorroundings, location is ideal to have a view of the town, its close to the city centre yet away from city crowd,location is ideal for a good evening walk and adjacent to oldest Castle of the town restaurant is excellent,.great stay I have whener I stay there.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heidenheim
0.7 mi away
The Taste Hotel Heidenheim
The Taste Hotel Heidenheim
#1 of 3 in Heidenheim
347 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 3 in Heidenheim
18 reviews
12.3 mi away
Lobinger Hotel Weisses Ross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Widmann's Loewen
Widmann's Loewen
#1 of 1 in Koenigsbronn
31 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lobinger Parkhotel
Lobinger Parkhotel
#1 of 2 in Giengen an der Brenz
55 reviews
10.6 mi away
H+ Hotel Limes Thermen Aalen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Schlosshotel Park Consul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Schlosshotel Park Consul

Property: Best Western Premier Schlosshotel Park Consul
Address: Hugo-Rupf-Platz 2, 89522 Heidenheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Heidenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Premier Schlosshotel Park Consul 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Premier Schlosshotel Park Consul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing