We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel in a beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Schwarzenberg
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Glottertal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Excellent hotel in good location with very helpful staff a great restaurant serving local dishes and also has a fantastic indoor pool . The hotel is close to Freiburg and set on the edge of the forest. Free travel on buses and trains in the whole of the Black Forest for guests is an added bonus although you would realistically need a car to get there.

Room Tip: Beware the noise from the waterfall and stream at the rear if you are a light sleeper
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bushey8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Schwarzenberg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 106 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2012

This is what I pictured when I planned my trip to Germany. We were originally going to stay in Freiburg; however, when we arrived it was quite congested and not what we were looking for. We soon found ourselves in the perfectly charming village of Glottertal at the Hotel Schwarzenberg. We were pleasantly surprised to find a perfect mix of the old and new.

Our room was on the top floor with huge skylights and windows to take in the beautiful views. The room was very clean and comfortable and furnished nicely with a very clean and bright, modern bathroom. We were traveling with children and they were able to accommodate us without any problems.

The indoor, infinity edged pool was beautiful and very spa like with it's twinkle lights in the ceiling, peaceful music playing over the speakers, and the beautiful backdrop of the Black Forest showing through a huge picture window. The kids really enjoyed playing in it.

The family that owns the hotel was extremely welcoming and very helpful with any requests that we had. It is easy to see why this hotel is so well kept; their pride of ownership shows through. We will certainly return and recommend to friends and family.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Fligirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sowohl Zimmer zur Strasse wie bergseitig mit fliessendem Bach u. U. mit Geräuschkulisse bei offenem...
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcels250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank jex57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer zur Glotterseite
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tobi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chiedere la stanza con affaccio sul retro perché sul fronte c'é la strada principale del paese
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GhinAndr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glottertal
0.3 mi away
Silence Hotel Hirschen
Silence Hotel Hirschen
#5 of 12 in Glottertal
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Schwarzwaldgasthof Hotel Schlossmuhle
0.4 mi away
Landidyll Hotel Zum Kreuz
Landidyll Hotel Zum Kreuz
#2 of 12 in Glottertal
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schwarzenbergs Traube
Hotel Schwarzenbergs Traube
#7 of 12 in Glottertal
19 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Laube
Hotel Laube
#10 of 12 in Glottertal
52 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg
#2 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schwarzenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schwarzenberg

Address: Talstr. 24, 79286 Glottertal, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Glottertal
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Glottertal
Price Range: $127 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schwarzenberg 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Schwarzenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing