We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing surroundings!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Landidyll Hotel Zum Kreuz
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Glottertal
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing surroundings!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Hotel is set amongst beautiful surroundings with a forest right behind it. The village of Glottertal is great to explore by foot. The room was spacious and had a big balcony with a great view of the forest behind. Black Forest is best explored by a car - we had Glottertal as our base and it was great fun!

Will surely recommend this hotel - comfortable stay amidst great surroundings at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vamsisrinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    20
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
27
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel in the beautiful little village of Glottertal. We've been staying here for years, and just keep coming back to stop just 1-2 nights on drive to Italy. Have spent a week here also to explore the surrounding villages and do some walking.

The food is fantastic, excellent quality and always fresh and seasonal. The winelist from the local wineries provides an excellent choice at incredible value. We always stock up on wine direct from the winery on our way out too!

The hotel has an old part and a more modern extension. Rooms are always spotlessly clean and although some rooms are small, and some of the decor is questionable, it's excellent value. Most have a balcony and if at the back, these look out over the woods and is lovely to sit out of an evening with a local beer or glass of wine from the mini bar just listening to the cicadas.

We love this place. It's a bit quirky, but we come back every year.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Martha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Good service allround. Great vegetarian food options. Excellent breakfast buffet. Little terrace. Excellent winery in town.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bedste02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Rooms were almost all sold out. Stayed in really small rooms for very cheap. Food excellent!!! Great location. Will book in advance next time to get better room.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twistof8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2008

I have been staying at this small hotel for 15 or more years and it just keeps getting better.
The rooms are very regularly updated and are traditional in appearance but have every modern convenience.
The staff are both very professional (highly trained at the best hospitality colleges and rigorously managed by the owners - the Kunz Family) and friendly - they seem to have the happy knack of judging to perfection the different needs of guests.
Any night of the week the large car park is always full with hotel guests and also with diners from around the area - the hotel restaurant has a very well deserved reputation for excellence at good prices.
The surrounding area is magnificent, the air is clear, the village centre is spotlessly clean with a great range of shops and several brilliant Wine producers at which you can sample and buy the local wines.

I have travelled Europe extensively and this is one of only two hotels that I would ever recommend. This is my favourite hotel in all the world.

  • Liked — Everything - great food, great rooms and great staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank irishclaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glottertal hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Schwarzenberg
Hotel Schwarzenberg
#1 of 12 in Glottertal
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schwarzwaldgasthof Hotel Schlossmuhle
0.6 mi away
Silence Hotel Hirschen
Silence Hotel Hirschen
#4 of 12 in Glottertal
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Laube
Hotel Laube
#10 of 12 in Glottertal
51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Schwarzwaldgasthof Zum goldenen Engel
1.2 mi away
Minotel Tobererhof
Minotel Tobererhof
#5 of 12 in Glottertal
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landidyll Hotel Zum Kreuz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landidyll Hotel Zum Kreuz

Property: Landidyll Hotel Zum Kreuz
Address: Landstr. 14, 79286 Glottertal, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Glottertal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Glottertal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Landidyll Hotel Zum Kreuz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HRS, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landidyll Hotel Zum Kreuz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing