We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great building and location”
Review of Dreibeiniger Hund

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreibeiniger Hund
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Gorlitz
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
171 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great building and location”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I loved the old building but the room was nothing special. And there was no view.

I upgraded to a "Comfort" room which had no discernible extra amenities, but it was much larger than the standard European hotel room. They could do so much more with the space; it was a shame that it was just empty except for the bed, a sidechair, a small desk, and a bureau with the TV on it. Higher quality decor and a couple of armchairs or a small sofa would have made the place more memorable.

The breakfast was a standard cold German meat and cheese buffet, again, nothing special.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fcfrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    8
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
19
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

The "Three Legged Dog" was a wonderful Inn right in the middle of the tourist area of Gorlitz. The owners were pleasant and accommodating. The meals were wonderful especially the included breakfast. Room was quite modern and quiet. Loved this town and when we go back we will most definitely stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank theskycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomar, Portugal
Level Contributor
163 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

We (vacationing couple in our 50's) spent 3 nights in September at the Three-Legged Dog and loved every minute. Building and decor are authentic and charming, location excellent, rooms modernized and decent-sized with extraordinarily comfortable beds, all at a great price. Nice breakfast and great dinner (best we had in town and they were all good).
Gorlitz itself is a treat--unspoiled and unbombed, so if something looks like its from the 16th century it really is. A special feature is its location on the Polish border over the Oder/Odra, so that every night, after a short bridge stroll. we could have dinner in Germany and after-dinner drinks in Poland.
Uniquely memorable; can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ravennarose96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
284 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2009

No idea what the name signifies, but the hotel itself is altogether charming and ideally suited to serve as a base for the discovery of one of eastern Germany's most attractive, yet still fairly untouristed towns - spared WWII damage, but relegated to border-city remoteness by the new 1945 frontier and long neglected by the Communist regime, renovated Gorlitz is quite a revelation. This small hotel seems fairly new (which may be why this is its first review); it is located in a quiet corner of the refurbished old town in what was formerly a weaver's home/workshop - traditional looms and the like are scattered throughout the hotel. Rooms are modern, clean, and good value; management is very friendly, the restaurant serves good food, and the small Biergarten out front is a pleasant place to relax.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ranke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gorlitz hotels
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Tuchmacher
0.5 mi away
Parkhotel Gorlitz
Parkhotel Gorlitz
#1 of 18 in Gorlitz
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schwibbogen Gorlitz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Via Regia
1.2 mi away
Hotel Silesia
Hotel Silesia
#12 of 18 in Gorlitz
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
AKZENT Stadthotel "Am Goldenen Strauss"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreibeiniger Hund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreibeiniger Hund

Property: Dreibeiniger Hund
Address: Buettnerstr. 13, 02826, Gorlitz, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Gorlitz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Gorlitz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dreibeiniger Hund 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Dreibeiniger Hund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing