We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”
Review of Taverne Korfu

Taverne Korfu
Ranked #5 of 11 Restaurants in Parsberg
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Hohenfels, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

If it seems odd to live in Germany and eat Greek food, you've never eaten at the Taverne Korfu. It's our family's go to place for supper. We try to eat something different every time and no one has been disappointed yet. The staff is super nice and everyone speaks English on some level. Go! You'll be glad you did!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    6
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A staple restaraunt in Parsberg”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very nice, recently renovated family-owned and run restaurant. Get the Calamari vom grill. Delicious!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SquirrelofAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breitenbrunn, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“delicious & well-displayed”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I always order chicken kabobs and rice. I LOVE them! They seem to be open all of the time which is nice in an area where restaurants are often closed. They are child friendly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank familyJensen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Good”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Octopus was amazing. Thanks a lot! Very good eat! Good stuff, know English. Normal prices. Exelent design.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Serg1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Hands Down, Best Greek food we've found in Germany!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We ate here this evening and it was -----AH-MAZE-ING! The food was wonderful and the service was superb! The reviews about it being slow ---- I would have to disagree. It took no longer than any other place we've eaten since living here... in fact it was probably better than some! I would most certainly recommend Taverne Korfu to anyone! Our take away box accidentally got thrown away once, taken a second time and so a third time - they graciously put together a fresh take-away box for us! Excellent place to eat!!!! We will definitely be back and I am grateful for all of the reviews on trip advisor - that's why we chose to eat there tonight! It was very affordable too! We have 5 kids and I won't hesitate to go there for a family meal! The proportions are HUGE!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverne Korfu also viewed

Parsberg, Upper Palatinate
 
Parsberg, Upper Palatinate
Parsberg, Upper Palatinate
 
Velburg, Upper Palatinate
Parsberg, Upper Palatinate
 

Been to Taverne Korfu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing