We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, Middle of Nowhere.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Hirschen
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Parsberg
Reviewed November 1, 2011

If your vacation or business takes you to Parsberg, Germany, you are either a nature lover, or you have lot of small community type business. The Oberpfalz is certainly a nice place to visit, and so is the Romantik Hotel Hirschen. The staff is very pleasant, but as in any small town setting, it may take a moment to find someone speaking fluent English, but in general they try to help and support most guest wishes. The Hotel is a family run place, with a pleasant and well staffed kitchen, and even high speed internet access included. The Hotel actually consists of two buildings across the street from each other, with a central check-in. They do a lot of fresh food items, jams and jellies, their own butchery, etc, as well as items you can buy and take home. My room faced the main street, and though they don't have A/C, it does have a unique cooling system that in conjunction with the fan kept the room very nicely cool. The Room was adequately sized, not overly spacious, but big enough. The bath was, most of all, clean, though basic in its accoutrements. It was nearly as large as the bedroom, and also had a window facing the front. The restaurant was very well staffed, traditional in cuisine and the food was much better than I'd have expected for such an out of the way place. It was very good, as was the service. I only paid €89 for an overnight, by myself and thought the price was quite reasonable. And as everyone else has noted, the breakfast was excellent. Since I was there by myself, I was assigned seating at a rather large table with, presumably, other guests traveling by themselves. As I ate very early for a Sunday, I had the table to myself. The food was very good, fresh, and again, service was excellent.
Overall very commendable and recommendable place that I'm likely to visit again, as I will be back in that area.

Room Tip: My room faced the front of the building, and was quiet and pleasant. Colleagues who had arrived a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whodunit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hirschenhotels, Leiter Front Office at Romantik Hotel Hirschen, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2015

Thank your for your great reply. We looking Forward to welcome you again in Parsberg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 71 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2011

We came across this hotel by just deciding to come off the motorway at the end of the day, which is our usual method as we travel across europe each year by car and make a point of stopping one night each way in Germany. We asked if they had any rooms available and they told us they had, and the price was 120 euros, but they said they had a 'small' room which was 90 euros. We opted for the 'small' room because we were confident that, small or not, the bed would be of high quality, as is always the case anywhere you go in Germany. When we entered the room we were amazed at how large it actually was and of course perfect for us; lovely large, clean, comfy beds, sparkling bathroom, powerful shower, and despite the price being a bit steep for us, we decided to have our meal in the restaurant as it was pouring down with rain. The meal was wonderful, the ambience was wonderful and best of all, the breakfast was just gorgeous. How does Germany get it so right without fail ? Yes, we most likely will go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silkyhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hirschenhotels, Leiter Front Office at Romantik Hotel Hirschen, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2015

We kindly thank you for great reply. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Parsberg. See you by your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Started badly when the receptionist couldn't find our booking - it was in the book but she just didn't think to change my surname and christian name around: as if it is booked out with English every night! Got stuck in Room 110: a real shocker for €140+ per night. Felt like a student dorm and had a beautiful view of the supermarket car park behind the hotel and deliveries of dead animal carcasses to the butcher first thing in the morning. Couldn't block the view out because the net curtain provided covered about 40% of the window!

On the plus side, bar and restaurant downstairs is furnished in authentic style and served really good beer and a fabuloius schnitzel. Great breakfast.

Perhaps we were just unlucky with the room and maybe next time we'd feel differently. Sadly, we'll never know because I will not be going back. Shame because Romantik Hotels are generally pretty good and I've used them extensively in Germany.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robbni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hirschenhotels, Leiter Front Office at Romantik Hotel Hirschen, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2015

Thank you for your reply. We are looking Forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank peer704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hirschenhotels3, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Romantik Hotel Hirschen, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 2. Stock, für Geräuschempfindliche evtl. von der Straße abgewandt oder Hirschen Gartenhotel gegenübe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rolf J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hirschenhotels3, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Romantik Hotel Hirschen, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pautz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hirschenhotels3, Leiter Front Office at Romantik Hotel Hirschen, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Winfried4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hirschenhotels3, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Romantik Hotel Hirschen, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsberg
0.0 mi away
Garten Hotel Hirschenhof
Garten Hotel Hirschenhof
#2 of 4 in Parsberg
17 reviews
6.7 mi away
Flair Hotel Winkler Brau
23.9 mi away
Forsters Posthotel
Forsters Posthotel
#1 of 3 in Donaustauf
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Landhotel Schoell
Landhotel Schoell
#3 of 4 in Parsberg
38 reviews
19.5 mi away
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
#2 of 48 in Regensburg
443 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Zum Loewen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Hirschen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Hirschen

Address: Markstrasse 1a | Marktstrasse 1a, 92331 Parsberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Parsberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Parsberg
Price Range: $127 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Hirschen 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-run hotel offers creative modern cuisine, spacious rooms with free WiFi, and a spa area. It stands in the Bavarian town of Parsberg, a 5-minute walk from Parsberg Castle. The rooms at the Romantik Hotel Hirschen feature a minibar, safe and an abstract painting of the surrounding Oberpfalz countryside. A hairdryer is provided in each bathroom. Hotel Hirschen serves its own meat products. The breakfast includes organic food. Original Oberpfalz dishes and local beers are served in the Hirschen's rustic lounge. 100 m away, the Hirschen Garden Spa includes different a sauna and an indoor pool. Wellness treatments and fitness facilities are also provided. The Romantik Hotel Hirschen is a 10-minute walk from Parsberg Train Station, and a free shuttle service is available. The A3 motorway is 4 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Romantik Hotel Hirschen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing