We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Budget Hotel”
Review of Hotel Mykonos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Mykonos
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Eschweiler
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed here on the way back from Cologne and chose it due to being convenient for A4 motorway and advertising free internet access.
Arrival at reception showed some disorganisation as it was not clear whether they actually had my booking or knew how to find it on their computer.
The hotel describes itself as having cosy bedrooms - my room was very basically furnished and could nt be described as cosy, although it was adequate and had a comfortable bed. The bathroom had a good shower and was clean.
My main issue was the problem with internet access - I had intended to do some work when I arrived and could not get access to the internet via a cable in the room or WiFi. To be fair, the staff tried to resolve the issue, but due to their lack of english & no technical knowledge, were unable to.
The hotel restaurant serves a variety of Greek & German food and the service and food was good.
All in all, the staff were very friendly and helpul, but as is often the case with privately run hotels in this price bracket, the overall experience falls short of the expectation you get from the description!

Room Tip: With only 9 rooms, there is probably not much to choose from. There is no lift here, so a room on t...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnT-Hemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mykonos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, traveled on business
Thank Francisco Jesus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Georg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uglyone2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eschweiler hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel De Ville
Best Western Hotel De Ville
#1 of 6 in Eschweiler
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel 24
Hotel 24
#2 of 6 in Eschweiler
4 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Gastehaus Mediterranee
#1 of 3 in Eschweiler
1 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parkhotel Eschweiler
Parkhotel Eschweiler
#1 of 3 in Eschweiler
11 reviews
0.6 mi away
Porta Colonia
Porta Colonia
#2 of 3 in Eschweiler
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mykonos

Address: Dreieckstr. 2a, 52249 Eschweiler, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Eschweiler
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Eschweiler
Price Range: $85 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mykonos 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HRS, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing