We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for visiting Bad Dürrheim”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Soleo Hotel Am Park
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bad Duerrheim
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for visiting Bad Dürrheim”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

For a very last minute weekend, we decided to visit Bad Dürrheim and found a great deal at the Hotel Soleo. The entire hotel seems to have been renovated - our room was indeed very modern, immaculate and very comfortable. The breakfast was great and there is free wifi throughout the hotel. An additional bonus is that the hotel is perfectly located about 100 metres from the Solemar Therme.

The Hotel Soleo offers excellent value for money, much more than their 3* rating. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1000Brussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    91
    38
    11
    4
See reviews for
25
78
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Den Helder, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We needed a place to sleep for our travel from Switzerland to the Netherlands and chose for hotel Soleo and never regretted it.

(+) clean
(+) friendly & helpful personnel (the barkeeper helped getting my snack to my room because it was a lot to carry)
(+) nice decor
(+) good coffee
(+) free & fast wifi
(+) good mojitos

(-) lift is small and not sufficient for the whole hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sneeuwballetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Needing a place to overnight we came upon this German Spa Town and what a wonderful place! This Hotel was so welcoming, we were travelling with a dog and made to feel right at ease. A very reasonable rate including breakfast. The only negative is a poor selection of food at the bar. On the whole highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janebUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estepona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

An excellent accomodation up to modern standards. Nice well equiped rooms. Very good breakfast buffet. Although the serving staff needs more training to increase efficiency. Some review of procurement in this particular area is recommended and easily executable, opening the facility for a little bit more self service from guests' side will improve a lot.
The area and surroundings are a real pleasure for the eyes. Impossible to be disappointed in such a nice village with many friendly people. Very relaxing indeed. Garden lovers and hikers will enjoy their stay in Bad Dürrheim.

Room Tip: Ask for room specs with your reservation since there a some differences concerning room sizes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbmeyersr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Duerrheim
0.3 mi away
Waldeck Spa Hotel
Waldeck Spa Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bad Duerrheim
96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gastehaus Gisela
Gastehaus Gisela
#5 of 9 in Bad Duerrheim
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel am Solegarten
Hotel am Solegarten
#8 of 9 in Bad Duerrheim
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Flair Hotel Gruener Baum
Flair Hotel Gruener Baum
#2 of 7 in Donaueschingen
78 reviews
4.6 mi away
DORMERO Hotel Villingen-Schwenningen
DORMERO Hotel Villingen-Schwenni...
#3 of 8 in Villingen-Schwenningen
256 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#5 of 7 in Donaueschingen
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Soleo Hotel Am Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Soleo Hotel Am Park

Property: Best Western Soleo Hotel Am Park
Address: Luisenstrasse 8, 78073 Bad Duerrheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Soleo Hotel am Park)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Bad Duerrheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bad Duerrheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Soleo Hotel Am Park 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Hotel is located in the centre of Bad Durrheim/ North Black Forest. We provide a generous lobby, lift, breakfast restaurant, the bar "Neue Heimat", conference rooms and a small wellness area. The 3 star hotel combines elements of the traditionell Black Forest and fresh colors - Black Forest. Different. The all in all 80 rooms are subdivided into "black & white", "berry" and "nature" and offer modern living comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Soleo Hotel Am Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Soleo Hotel Am Park Germany/Bad Duerrheim, Baden-Wurttemberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing