We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
32
27
12
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
27
12
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2017

The view from this hotel is breathtaking. Our room was clean and huge. Besides a bedroom area, there was a kitchen, dining area and living room. Bathroom was huge. We were very surprised at the size of our room. Everyone who worked here was friendly. The breakfast was delicious with a large variety of food. There is a spa and swimming pool here but we did not use them but I noticed a lot of people going into the area. We enjoyed this hotel very much and would return. Highly recommend it. Each room is named after a village in the area and no room number is assigned.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ranewton2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful and serene Hotel. I was so lucky to have booked this for a one night stop in Lauda.

The Hotel is situated amongst the wine groves and sits up on the hill so it maximises the visa.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff were a delight!

The food was good, especially breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank leyt0np
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Located on a height in Beckstein, with a great view over the valley and wine ranks. Needs a refreshing of furniture in the room. No A/C! Free Wi-Fi in the room and restaurant.

The Pool and SPA-area never got tidied nor cleaned the three days I stayed there. A bit disgusting. The restaurant had great food, but the service was slow, and the many wasps were very disturbing.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaleidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2015

This hotel is in one of the prettiest settings I've found-- the view from the rooms and the dining terrace are spectacular. And, in the hot summer months, the sun sets behind it, so the terrace remains cool.

The pool and spa area were particularly enjoyable (though some of the jets were not working), and once again, you could lounge in the sun or the shade, depending on which side of the building you were on. The rooms were nice, the breakfast plentiful, and the staff friendly.

Dinner was enjoyable, and reasonably priced, though the waitstaff regularly forgot to bring us various requests (beer, bread, water, etc.). While we did order 3 courses (but split soups and dessert), I think 3 hours for dinner was a bit long.

Overall we liked it, but I just felt that 150/night was a bit expensive, as we've been to similar places in Germany for less. But, if we were in the area again, we'd stay there.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mollyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

It's an ok place with very good breakfast.
Rooms are apartments, with kitchen and good space. The sleeping sofa is hard and to me the pillows where to big and hard also. They have a church clock outside that rings every hour, so if you are like my girlfriend, you will be waken every hour through out the night.
There is no air condition, so summer with 30°C may be a little hot.
They have a pool and sauna area, we where using the pool and they closed the spa area where the sauna is when we where swimming, don't know why, kind of rude because they showed what we could use when we looked and decided to stay here. The kitchen is good, but don't order the veal, it's an expensive wienersnitzel.
The price is a little too high.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank HolsteinBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews