We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,464)
Filter reviews
2,464 results
Traveler rating
1,536
604
202
82
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,536
604
202
82
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski lessons chef de village mountain biking my son special thanks young children ski experience pasta year olds food was amazing esf instructors evening shows great family spent a week private lesson outdoor jacuzzi main restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,464 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2019

It was our second stay in Valmorel. Despite the bad weather, we had great time.
Our two kids really enjoyed spending time at the Mini and Baby club. The staff is really nice and caring.
We had connected rooms on the 4th floor with a nice view on the slopes. Rooms are big enough for a party of 4.
Ski lessons were great, nice group and nice instructor.
We also enjoyed the spa and it was spotless.
We will come back next year.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank podroz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, eGO at Club Med Valmorel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Dear Podroz78,

First, thank a lot for your comment here. We really appreciate... I'm happy to read that our village reach all your expectations.

See you soon in our beautiful resort of Club Med Valmorel.

Myriam, Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

Despite the lack of advice and poor communication with the travel agency responsible for organizing this holidays, my family have had a memorable time in Valmorel. Facilities are great, friendliness and professionalism of the GOs and ski instructors were well beyond my expectations.
Although the welcome, handling and entertainment of small children can be improved, overall Valmorel lived up to my expectations of a true ClubMed experience.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank GBrandao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, eGO at Club Med Valmorel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Dear GBrandao,

First, thank a lot for your comment here. We really appreciate...

I'm happy to read that our village reach all your expectations, and that you spent amazing times with us!

We're taking notes of what can be improved...

See you soon in our beautiful resort of Club Med Valmorel.

Myriam, Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

Skiing was superb as usual, however slightly disappointed that the GO'S (Gentile Organiser) spoke only French to my grandchildren all the time and didn't translate in English at any time, meaning that one of them had to join another group skiing one day as his group had gone and he almost missed a second time as his group was just leaving. My daughter had to run to catch the group up. Also at the end of the week when the photo screen comes up and shows the children on the slopes etc. yet again for the second year only French children were shown is this because when a photo is requested it is in French and the GO doesn’t translate to the English children that a photo opportunity is available.

This won’t stop us going again as everything has improved this year. The food was excellent with lots of choice, and the skiing was superb. Everyone else is very helpful and friendly and has made our stay a pleasant one especially the concierge staff in Le Lodge Anais, Olivier and Axelle.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lucis1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, eGO at Club Med Valmorel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Dear Lucis1957,

First, thank a lot for your comment here. We really appreciate...

I'm happy to read that our village reach all your expectations, although you encountered some troubles with the english spoken language... be sure that I will let the GO know about your comment...

See you soon in our beautiful resort of Club Med Valmorel.

Myriam, Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

Returned to Valmorel for the second time with 3 kids this time as last time I went I was pregnant with our third. I was finally able to enjoy the ski lessons provided and discover the beautiful slopes of this resort.
Great family resort. The club Med is modern
and clean and has a very cosy feel.

We opted for 5 tridents space once again which was amazing. Rooms are on a private floor with balconies overlooking the beautiful mountains surrounding the hotel. 2 beds, 2 baths, one confortable living room. TV in all rooms, modern Nespresso machine etc. Cleaning services and staff are extra nice and will provide bed gates for toddlers, sledges and anything they have available in stock to make your stay extra comfortable and fun. Special thanks to Anais, Axelle and Olivier for taking such great care of us. Our flight was super delayed and we arrived very late at the resort on our first night and they had taken care of our kids’ mini club registration and put all of our ski equipment in our lockers ready for the next day.
Food was amazing as always. Mini club staff super nice and reassuring. Ski instructors super nice and pro for both kids and adults. We all had a lot of fun and all made progress!
We hired a babysitter there as our baby sleeps a lot and I didn’t want him to be surrounded by noise in the baby club. We worked with 2 sitters along the stay and both were great (special thanks to Victoria). The club will organise it for you.

Only cons: queuing in the morning for coffee/tea at the machine. Dangerous with kids running everywhere and they could honestly serve coffee at the table. Would be faster and more convenient for all. Also the “pancake crisis”. Kids wake up talking the pancakes for breakfast so would be nice not to have to wait 20mns or over to get them in the morning. Same at snack time. Morning is a bit of a rush at club Med ski because you have to drop off kids early at the mini club so they can get them ready for their ski lesson.
Entertainment for the very young could have been better in the evening before the “grown ups” show but they were happy running around with friends.

Asides from these minor details, great holiday over all. Would book there again for sure. And I hear it’s great in the summertime as well. Many thanks to the entire team and bravo Julien!

Thank you
The F family

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ldnteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, eGO at Club Med Valmorel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Dear Ldnteam,

First, thank a lot for your comment here. We really appreciate...

I'm happy to read that our village reach all your expectations, although you experienced some troubles during breakfast or snack time... Be sure that I will let our GO know about your comment...

See you soon in our beautiful resort of Club Med Valmorel.

Myriam, Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

We are Platinum Members and spend 4-6 weeks/year in Club Med villages, so we love Club Med and have been loyal customers for decades now. The visit to Valmorel, however, was an exception to our routine because we usually stay in Club Med villages in the warm beaches of the American zone (the last time we went skiing with Club Med was about 20 years ago).

Now to the Review:
Will I recommend this Valmorel Club Med to a friend?
Absolutely yes, especially if the friends have a family with kids, here is why:
1) The Club is beautiful, the rooms are very comfy, the overall facility is well maintained and the ski slopes are excellent too. If you have young kids (pre high school), Valmorel is an excellent location for your family.
2) Claire, from Guest Relations, is amazing: She's thoughtful, solution-minded, sensitive and action-oriented! Any guest who interacts with Claire will quickly see how she goes out of her way to address every need, solve any problem, and make guests feel at home so they can maximize their vacation. She always follows-up and follows through. She is a forward thinker because she anticipates issues before they emerge and she has a big heart. She's fluent in French (of course) and in English and every interaction with her left us confident that she's a high-caliber manager and the best of what Club Med has to offer.
3) The Chef de Village was nowhere to be found, but Guilhem, the top lieutenant in the village is another reason why things did work so well. He's engaged, he leads by example, does not shy away from picking up trash left on the floor, and has a very pleasant personality that is easy to connect with. He would make a terrific Chef de Village.
4) Étienne from the ski shop: Interacts proactively with customers, kind-hearted and welcoming. Has the Cub Med spirit of making things happen for GMs. He is one of those people that makes a lasting impression.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank gmarkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, eGO at Club Med Valmorel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Dear Gmarkman

First, thank a lot for your comment here. We really appreciate...

I'm happy to read that our village reach all your expectations, especially because you've been to many Club Med so you definitely know what you're talking about...!

See you soon in our beautiful resort of Club Med Valmorel.

Myriam, Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews