We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Regina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Bath
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Had 3 nights here at end of feb on a girls skiing trip. We had one of the smallest twin rooms but was fine for our needs. Beds v comfortable and room was spotlessly clean with lovely bed linen.
However I cannot rate the owners Gavin and Kirsten highly enough..... They are absolutely amazing hosts and go out of their way to help you enjoy your stay. Fab breakfasts, great cookies packed for us to take up to the slopes, restaurant reservations made and an endless supply of any other help needed! I would thoroughly recommend this little hotel as a great base for a skiing trip.
Thank you both for a lovely stay :-)))

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallykBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GavinandKirsten, Owner at Le Regina, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thanks! We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
45
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

we concur 100% with all the positive reviews preceeding this one....a comfortable establishment with two great, easy going hosts in the form of Gavin and Kirsten ....and not forgetting the 2 lads! Check it out ... before we return! Ralph Ann Hanah Holly xx

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GavinandKirsten, Owner at Le Regina, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thanks! We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

What can I say, we had a great holiday great food great hotel and great hosts, this hotel has everything you need and is central to everything you want, Kirsten and Gavin were great hosts who made you feel very comfortable in your surroundings, our room was bright and spacious with a comfortable bed. We had some lovely evenings in the bar which is great for meeting other guests and Kirsty is a great baker letting us sample some of her delicious cakes we will definatly be going back.

Room Tip: We had a corner room which was large and bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GavinandKirsten, Owner at Le Regina, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thanks! We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Hi, Me and my son Charlie stayed at the Hotel Regina for 5 nights at the beginning of Feb 2014. It is our 5th year in Saint Gervais. Well what can I say about the Regina. It is one of the cleanest, most friendliest hotels I have ever stayed in. The owners Gavin and Kirsten couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were spotless, warm and spacious. There was a great heated boot and ski room. The breakfast was delicious and the hotel is set is the middle of Saint Gervais with loads of great places to eat, all recommended by Kirsten and Gavin. The ski area lifts are not far from the hotel and the skiing at Saint Gervais is I think some of the best in Europe. All is left for me to say is thanks so much Gavin and Kirsten for making our holiday really special and we will be back next year at the same time. Mark and Charlie

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GavinandKirsten, Owner at Le Regina, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thanks! We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Hotel Regina is, as advertised, a 2 star hotel so don't expect a five star experience but it is one of the best 2 star hotels we have stayed at in France. The Aussie owners are attentive and work very hard to make your stay as good as possible. The rooms are a decent size with comfy beds and nice bed linen. During our stay the weather was much warmer than a typical February and even with all our radiators turned off the room was still too warm at night due to the number of pipes passing through the room to the rest of the hotel. We tried sleeping with the window open but whilst the road outside the hotel is a secondary road there are vehicles that use it and as a result sleep was a bit disrupted. To be fair to the owners, there it was unseasonably warm and not much the owners could do to help on this!

The property has clearly been updated and the decor is generally good but small things like dripping taps could easily be fixed.

The breakfast is amazing - one of the best we have had. We did not try other meals but the hotel offers drinks at competitive prices and is happy to recommend and help book up places to eat which is very useful.

The hotel is well placed for skiing being a short walk from the bottom of Bettex cable car or you can take the free bus. We hired skis at the mid station of Bettex so we could walk to and from the lift in our shoes and leave boots and skis up at the mid station as the ski shop has lockers for overnight storage - makes skiing with kids so much happier!

Overall a great hotel, a few small things to get on top of but the owners work incredibly hard to make your stay enjoyable.

(PS - I actually think that the hotel is priced too cheaply and could charge more)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GavinandKirsten, Owner at Le Regina, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thanks! We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Firstly, St Gervais is a gorgeous town that gives you fantastic access to all that the Alps has to offer yet still remains a quaint French village which is buzzing both in Winter and Summer. Close to Megeve, Les Contamines and Chamonix.
Le Regina is by far our favourite place for accommodation in the area. We holiday here regularly as we have family nearby and this is our favourite spot, especially since Kirsten and Gav have taken over the management. They provide delicious breakfast every morning and for dinner a few nights we had Demmy's homemade pies - yumm!!
The accommodation options suit couples, friends and families alike. Our room was spotlessly clean every day and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmeliaKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GavinandKirsten, Owner at Le Regina, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thanks! We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed at Hotel La Regina for a week during our around the world trip. We had the best stay with Kirsten and Gav taking care of all our needs. When my fiancé was feeling unwell they went over and above! Breakfast, location and rooms were all very good. I would recommend this hotel to everybody who is staying in St Gervais! It was also very good value for money.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bergin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GavinandKirsten, Owner at Le Regina, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thanks! We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Gervais-les-Bains hotels
0.7 mi away
La Ferme de Cupelin
La Ferme de Cupelin
#1 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Liberty Mont Blanc
Hotel Liberty Mont Blanc
#7 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Feline Blanche
La Feline Blanche
#4 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Val d'Este
Hotel Restaurant Val d'Este
#8 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club mmv Saint-Gervais Le Monte Bianco
Hotel Club mmv Saint-Gervais Le ...
#2 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Arbois-Bettex
Hotel Arbois-Bettex
#16 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Regina

Property: Le Regina
Address: 74 avenue de Miage, 74170, Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Regina 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Regina is a 150 year old, friendly, Australian owner-run establishment in the heart of the beautiful resort town of St Gervais Les Bains, just 60 minutes from Geneva airport. Our 12 comfortably furnished en-suite bedrooms, fully licensed bar and courtyard offer traditional French charm and character combined with first-rate service. Le Regina is in the centre of St Gervais within easy walking distance of shops, bars and restaurants.We are only 5 minutes walk from the Indoor/Outdoor public pool with its beautiful saunas and spas. In winter enjoy the vast 445km of the Mont Blanc Massif, in summer, mountain bike, cycle, climb, walk and paraglide around the valleys and spectacular mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Regina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing