We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and a Perfect Location”
Review of Le Regina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Regina
Wokingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Comfortable and a Perfect Location”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I recently stayed with my husband at the Hotel Le Regina, a clean, friendly, comfortable hotel in the lovely Alpine Village of Saint Gervais Les Bains between Chamonix and Megeve. Our room had a lovely view of the mountains and a big bath, which was perfect after a long walk. Breakfast was ample with normal French fair and lovely coffee. Restaurants in town are just an easy 250 yards walk away. Kirsten, Gavin, Chris and Will were most accommodating and nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Chambre 4 was quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennybolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
45
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my husband and 2 kids and loved every minute. The owners are wonderful and very helpful. They tried to please you in every way. Nothing was too hard for them unlike some of other french hotels we have been to. They made us feel at home in every way. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable so that we didnt want to get up. The location of the hotel was very good too. It was walking distance to the restaurants and the shops. I loved being there and would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mehtapw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a really lovely hotel in a beautiful town. The best part was possibly the family who run the hotel who were extremely kind and welcoming but the food was also delicious (three course meals at dinner) where all dietary needs were taken into account while the rooms were ideal with all the facilities that were needed. The town itself was a perfect place to stay, within easy reach of all the attractions in the area but not as busy as Chamonix and therefore able to retain its charm.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nellymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Have been going for hiking holidays to the French Alps every summer for the past 7 years, this hotel was by far the best I have ever stayed in. The owners and their two sons make this place a warm and welcoming hotel. Gavin and Kirtsen simply cannot do enough to help, baking us cookies, brownies, cakes etc everyday, giving us advice on where to go, joining us for a drink at the bar or in town. I think it is important to note that Gavin and Kirsten only took this place over in September 2012 so any reviews prior to this date are not really relevant. St. Gervais is great place and this hotel is located close to everything, and the new outdoor pool 5 minutes up the road is due to be ready in December...
Thanks again for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

A wonderful old style French hotel, excellent food and incredibly friendly and welcoming hosts who were only too happy to help and ensure we had a good stay. I've fallen in love with St Gervais and it's quaint beauty. A testimony to the great nature of the locals is that my friend left his beer at an outdoor table at one of the bars to go watch the fireworks on Bastille Day and when we walked past half an hour later the beer was still there untouched and the table still free!! Thanks so much for a brilliant stay Gavin and Kirsten, Chris and Will!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoggerAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just recently stayed here for a school trip with 15 other students. There was such a warm welcome for us all (which was lovely as we arrived very late!). The food was delicious and the service was incredibly friendly, making us all feel more like friends rather then simply guests. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious and the location is excellent. The shops in the surrounding area were adorable and is only a ten minute walk from the tram that takes you up Mont Blanc! The hotel was a major contribution to making this one of the beat school trips we've experience in our 6 years at school, I would more then happily stay in this hotel again with my family and the school was so impressed they are considering using it again. All in all, a brilliant stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth9523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

It's in the title, but to elaborate, the staff at the hotel were incredibly friendly and helpful all the time and really brought to mind the service with a smile idea. The food provided was lovely, and while it was set each day, they did it vary to the dietary needs of some if asked for example with vegetarians. The rooms themselves were nice, although the beds were a little uncomfortable, and the washrooms quite cramped. otherwise, a great little hotel, in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeReginaStGervais, Owner at Le Regina, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback we are sorry your bed was uncomfortable. We have replaced the mattress on the bed in the room you were in. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Gervais-les-Bains hotels
0.2 mi away
La Feline Blanche
La Feline Blanche
#4 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Liberty Mont Blanc
Hotel Liberty Mont Blanc
#7 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
228 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Ferme de Cupelin
La Ferme de Cupelin
#1 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Val Joly
Le Val Joly
#11 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
46 reviews
35.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Val d'Este
Hotel Restaurant Val d'Este
#8 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club mmv Saint-Gervais Le Monte Bianco
Hotel Club mmv Saint-Gervais Le ...
#2 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Regina

Property: Le Regina
Address: 74 avenue de Miage, 74170, Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Regina 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Regina is a 150 year old, friendly, Australian owner-run establishment in the heart of the beautiful resort town of St Gervais Les Bains, just 60 minutes from Geneva airport. Our 12 comfortably furnished en-suite bedrooms, fully licensed bar and courtyard offer traditional French charm and character combined with first-rate service. Le Regina is in the centre of St Gervais within easy walking distance of shops, bars and restaurants.We are only 5 minutes walk from the Indoor/Outdoor public pool with its beautiful saunas and spas. In winter enjoy the vast 445km of the Mont Blanc Massif, in summer, mountain bike, cycle, climb, walk and paraglide around the valleys and spectacular mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Regina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing