We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic stay for 2”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Ferme de Cupelin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Food was excellent - truly a great chef;)
Hotel location was amazing - great views, free parking
Spacious Bathroom with nice size bathtub.

If your looking for that special retreat from everyday life or a romantic getaway this place can't be beat.

Made our whole trip.

Room Tip: Book the dinner in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatAndAngelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 240 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Olivia & Romain tick all the boxes you expect from a great stay in the mountains:
Open Fireplace, Great Mont Blanc Views, Chalet Vibe, Familiy Atmosphere & Cozyness

On top, they also nail what you’d expect from a big city hotel:
Cleanliness, Sizeable rooms, Kettle & Tea in the room, Delicious breakfast & Roomservice

Then there are the things you don’t expect in a newly opened chalet and yet Olivia and Romain don't cease to amaze:
Fresh flowers in the restaurant and at the cozy fireplace, local artists exhibiting the works around the hotel, excellent local cuisine & exceptional wine selection,
A level of personal service rarely met even in a 5-star institution, an ecofriendly hotel concept and many more.

We are thrilled and will definitely come back.
A bientot!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We can't recommend La Ferme du Cupelin highly enough. Due to a late flight, we didn't arrive until after 11pm and Olivia was extremely welcoming, even rustling up a delicious dessert for us to eat since we hadn't been able to get dinner on our journey.

The rooms are lovely, very tastefully decorated in what I would describe as alpine chic (I didn't know such a thing existed, but apparently it does!). The bar/lounge area with its open double-sided fire is very pleasant for a pre- or post-dinner drink.

We had a hire car and drove to several different resorts during the week, which were all within easy reach of the hotel. We also went to the thermal baths in St Gervais which were lovely and helped revive our weary bones after a long week of skiing. I probably wouldn't stay here without a car, but there is a bus stop at the bottom of the road for those more intrepid than me.

We ate in the hotel's restaurant one night and were so impressed with the quality and service. After a few days in the Alps, the food can become a bit repetitive - it's all just meat and cheese in different combinations - so La Ferme de Cupelin was a refreshing change. The menu was really different and exciting (trout tartare with beetroot, duck with blackcurrants) and when our food came it was absolutely fantastic. We're just sorry we didn't get to eat there again - make sure you book a table, it books up fast on Fridays and Saturdays (much to our disappointment!).

All in all, it was a wonderful break and we would definitely stay here again. The price is very reasonable and the quality is very high. Merci, Olivia and Romain!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwales2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We loved it and were sorry to leave it.
We had planned staying for the night however our friends we were supposed to meet the next day ended up arriving in the area so we had to leave after dinner in utter frustration because we just didn't want to leave!!! The owners were so welcoming and kind that once we got to our cosy room with a fantastic view of the Montblanc we just wanted to stay put. We had a gorgeous dinner prepared by Monsieur and served by a charmingly helpful Madame. Everything was just perfect that we are so glad we booked for future stays there in advance because we are sure this place is going to be popular!!! Cannot wait to get back and thank you for your kind understanding about getting and having to leave so suddenly after dinner!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank thegirls68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Romain and Olivia , a professional young couple who work extremely hard to please their guests. Romain is a talented chef, Paris trained, and Olivia is excellent as front of house. We had a very pleasant week here. The cable car lift is 3/4 mins drive away to take you to1800 m for some wonderful skiing. The chalet is attractive and comfortable, with a log fire lounge connecting to a tastefully lit dining room. Romain produces some amazing food. Menus change most evenings. Bedrooms comfortabe with superb views of Mont Blanc. Modern bathrooms. A most welcome addition to St Gervais. We shall return soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrphyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Romuald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ghislaineg761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romain D, Propriétaire at La Ferme de Cupelin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
0.5 mi away
Hotel Club mmv Saint-Gervais Le Monte Bianco
Hotel Club mmv Saint-Gervais Le ...
#2 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
296 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Feline Blanche
La Feline Blanche
#3 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Liberty Mont Blanc
Hotel Liberty Mont Blanc
#8 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel La Chaumiere
Hotel La Chaumiere
#6 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Regina
Le Regina
#4 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
126 reviews
8.4 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ferme de Cupelin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme de Cupelin

Address: 198 route du Chateau, 74170, Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
Price Range: $108 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Ferme de Cupelin 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Ferme de Cupelin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing