We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Morets

The apartment on the ground floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The apartment on the ground floor
Main bedroom Small bedroom with new Stompa bunkbeds and matresses.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The apartment on the ground floor
Main bedroom
Small bedroom with new Stompa bunkbeds and matresses.
From the start of valley blanche
Kitchen area
En-suite of main bedroom
Bathroom off main area
View from apartment
At le bettex ski area
Living area
Main bedroom
The kitchen area
The living area
The lindfields at the seaside
Terrace area with 1.1 metre table and weber BBQ.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sara M
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed January 19, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Had a fabulous family skiing/winter break at Chalet Morets. The accomodation offers everything necesary for your stay. It is warm, cosy & spotlessly clean. Aileen & Mark could not be anymore helpful, all their advice and information was really appreciated. The views and surrounding area is stunning. There is a bus that runs into the village of Saint Gervais & the Telecabin it runs about four times a day, but I would recommend hiring a car. Great trip all round! Hope to be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annh44
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation for a stay in the Alps”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was a lovely quiet place to stay with excellent accommodation and very close to the lovely town of St Gervais Les Bains..

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G
San Gwann, Malta
1 review
“A memorable holiday enjoyed by all of us!”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Pleasant and peaceful holiday! Wonderful veiws , easy to visit other localities. Comfortable chalet for four persons having the necessary amenities as described on the website. A very pleasant holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the scenic beauty of the surrounding
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twoleftfe...
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful stay”
Reviewed January 31, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We have just returned from the most wonderful stay at Chalet Morets. I would highly recommend it. The host and her family made us feel extremely welcome as we arrived with our parents and toddler - who was particularly enchanted the families dogs and cats. It was snowing hard and the chalet was always cosy and inviting

Place;
The chalet is a 5 min drive away from the Gondola up to to ski slopes. If you don't have a car (which is recommended) there's a ski bus a few minutes walk away - which goes 4 times a day at convenient times. It is also well connected to walking trails for summer visitors

The chalet
The chalet has one large room with two beds and an adjacent bathroom, which links to a cloakroom. In front is a well-stocked living room and kitchen with a smaller bunk room to the side and an additional shower and loo. There is a patio area with views to Mont Blanc. The kitchen is petite but totally sufficient - if you do eat out, i would recommend Le Ferne du Cupelin which is a short walk away. When we stayed it had a set menu of 32euros so is somewhere to go for a special treat perhaps - rather than daily dining.

We stayed for four days but long to return and see it in the summer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and Inviting, great hosts
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold_S2
Merewether
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great chalet, great view”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This property was perfect for our family stopover, on the way to the south of France; and our host Aileen, was very friendly and helpful. We did a few good walks, and the scenery rivalled the areas around Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland for natural beauty. The town centre had some interesting shops and a lively market. We had a really pleasant stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet location with a nice view
Liked least: poor assortment of wine & beer glasses
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skuuga13
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Superb stay, excellent value for money”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We booked Chalet Morets to four adults (men) and we were really, really happy to our stay here. We want to take four night skibreak and this place was excellent to us. Mark and Aileen were superb householders and we really feel welcomed there. Chalet is a little bit hard to find first time, our GPS navigate in the start of street.

There is enough space for four adults and I want to rent a house, where is two toilets/showers. House is quite new and there were everything we needed like towels, linens, fridge, tableware... Hot water didn't run out anytime and that was really good too.

I didn't know anything this Mount Blanc ski area, but it was really nice and sunny. We skied there three days and one day we drove to Chamonix (30 minutes). It about 2 km to ski lifts and village from chalet. But if Saint-Gervais red run is open, you can ski nearby chalet, but on early Feb. it wasn't open.

There is nearby (5-10 min. walk) really excellent restaurant, La ferme de Cupolin. You must book a table, but it's really worth it. Saint Gervais village was nice and once we drove to Annecy (one hour), mostly because of Ligue 1 football match.

I could highly recommend this chalet. It offers excellent value for your money.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scubadoo2...
Ringsted
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We just keep comming back”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

This winter will be our fifth fourteen days stay in Mark and Aileen's house, and we have enjoyed every minute of it. Mark and Aileen are fantastic people, who will do their outmost to make you feel at home. They will even lend you cats, something our kids really look forward to every year. I should probably say that the cats are not part of the usual package, it is a welcomed bonus. ;-) In fact our children think of Mark and Aileen's place as our second home in the AIps.

The chalet is in a very good location above St Gervais en route to Bettex, with stunning views of the village, Mont Blanc and the valley. It is a four minute drive to the main Gondola to the ski area, yet pleasently quiet in the evening.

St Gervais is just a short drive from Geneva and is also well placed in regards to other resorts. It is not overly crowded on the slopes and even the busiest weeks are tolerable with almost no waiting for lifts and other services.

The appartment is well equipped for four people, and pleasently warm and spacious, and holds everything you for a pleasent stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Lindfield family
Liked least: Nothibg realy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing