We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Les Domes de Miage
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great views of surrounding mountains. Nice green site with good facilities. View of snow covered mountains through the window while enjoying a warm shower. Charming restaurant next door. Good location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    12
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
70
66
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were thrilled with this campsite. It is in a fantastic location with 360 views of the surrounding mountain ranges. It is a great central point from which to explore the local area and very easy to access the delights of Chamonix and Megeve. You could never run out of things to do and when you want to put your feet up, there is no better place than this site to do so. The hosts are friendly, welcoming, helpful and speak perfect english! The amenities are always clean and well stocked. It is a very safe site with only one exit point, so my daughter had lots of freedom to roam the land and play area which kept her very happy! We will return here, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyR_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We appreciated the nature surroundings, the stuff so wellcoming and concerned to give us a pleasant stay, the installations with common areas, areas for children.... the toilets and everything really clean...we'll certainly return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Araceli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This Nice camping is well equiped enough modern and up to date facilities. On the other hand is the dorr to the natural park of the Contamines Monjoie plenty of hiking path and enormous views on the nearby mountains. When we return to French Alps we sure will spent some days in this camping with its Charming people.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Good location, Saint Gevais with Tramway Du Mont-Blanc is walk-reachable, as well as La Fayet train station from which you could get to Chamonix in a half an hour.
A lot of good hiking sites around camping.
Super clean place, good playground for children.

Sophie and Stephan always there for you to help.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hmepas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Easily the best campsite we've been too.
The views are amazing.
The facilities are (for France) quite sparse, but very clean and in tip top condition.
The couple running the site are extremely helpful.
We read before going that 2 weeks wasn't enough - we only stayed for one week, but would happily have stayed for 4.
Can't wait to get back there next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaceLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very nice and peaceful place, with Mont Blanc view.

Friend place with good facilities: you can rest and recharge your mind with wonderful sights...

Big spaces to camp, everything very green and clean.

Good service and friendly people are waiting for you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenaAbreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
1.1 mi away
Hotel Liberty Mont Blanc
Hotel Liberty Mont Blanc
#7 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
228 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc
Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc
#9 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Val Joly
Le Val Joly
#11 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Ferme de Cupelin
La Ferme de Cupelin
#1 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
197 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Club mmv Saint-Gervais Le Monte Bianco
Hotel Club mmv Saint-Gervais Le ...
#2 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
234 reviews
5.2 mi away
Camping l'Ecureuil
Camping l'Ecureuil
#1 of 1 in Sallanches
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Les Domes de Miage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Les Domes de Miage

Property: Camping Les Domes de Miage
Address: 197 route des Contamines, 74170, Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature & Lodge is a unique site at the heart of the Mont Blanc region, with grounds of 4 hectares, which are maintained with the utmost respect for the environment. With more than 20 years of experience we welcome you with open arms to our home. We offer you our know-how, local knowledge and availability, to readily respond with pleasure to your desires and needs in order to contribute to the best of our ability to the smooth enjoyment of your stay with us. Our wish is for you to have an amazing time, enhanced by multiple daily pleasures, defined by relaxation, discovery and comfort. We welcome you... Stephane & Sophie ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing