We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably The Best Campsite Carlsberg Never Visited”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Les Domes de Miage
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Probably The Best Campsite Carlsberg Never Visited”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Easily the best campsite we've been too.
The views are amazing.
The facilities are (for France) quite sparse, but very clean and in tip top condition.
The couple running the site are extremely helpful.
We read before going that 2 weeks wasn't enough - we only stayed for one week, but would happily have stayed for 4.
Can't wait to get back there next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaceLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    12
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
71
68
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very nice and peaceful place, with Mont Blanc view.

Friend place with good facilities: you can rest and recharge your mind with wonderful sights...

Big spaces to camp, everything very green and clean.

Good service and friendly people are waiting for you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenaAbreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Have you ever stayed in a luxury hotel and experienced first class service, catering for your every need? Sophie and Stephan, the 3rd generation owners of this campsite, deliver a unique luxury hotel feel to camping in the open air. Add this to a great location near Saint Gervais and incredible views around the Mont Blanc region and you will have a truly wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: Make a reservation in advance and request your preferences
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarleyTonyRhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

What an amazing place to stay! With views of the mountains from nearly every pitch this is one of the best campsites we have ever visited. Its location at the foot of Mont Blanc and just outside St. Gervais was ideal for our ten night stay. Our pitch (D4) was enormous and even when the campsite was full, which it was on a couple of nights, it never really felt crowded or overly busy. Not all the pitches have shade, but this didn't bother us and the owners do provide loungers in a shaded grassy area of the site. Stephane and Sophie, the owners, are very friendly and welcoming, even taking the trouble to remember our names. They've been running the site for about 25 years and have built it into something really special. The toilet facilities are modern and clean, and where else could you take a shower looking out onto Mont Blanc! Free wi-fi is available around reception, bread and croissants can be ordered and, although we didn't need it, there is a lovely play area for the children. All in all, definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlAndDeirdreL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here after reading great reviews on trip advisor. we were not disappointed. The site is very well maintained, the showers and toilets are very clean. All facilities clean and in full working order. The staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. They pulled out all the stops to accommodate us next to another party. There is fresh bakery items avail everyday and even FREE ice !!! There is free Wifi outside reception.There is a nice children's safe play area too
The area is also beautiful with snow capped mountains all around.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone and would look forward to staying again myself.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dudettederbyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is an absolutely fantastic venue for camping.....the facilities are 'hotelesque'....toilets and showers are v clean and private and the location and views of Mont Blanc are incredible. The owners are extremely accommodating and the on site shop stocks every essential you coud need for a quality camping experience.
I would definitely recommend this campsite.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a first class campsite where nothing is too much trouble and all amenties are outstanding!

The people who run it will try to accomodate your every need and with a bakery delivery in the morning you cannot get better! The small shop is also well priced!

We asked for a shady, peaceful spot which we were given and our mornings were spent having breakfast in a peaceful location with incredible scenery. The walk into town takes around 30 minutes but there is also a free bus from outside the site which means you can park the car for a few days and still explore

Dont think about it - book it! It is well worth the few extra Euros!

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet ask to be on the top level of the site - a longer walk to the showers bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roburn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Gervais-les-Bains hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Liberty Mont Blanc
Hotel Liberty Mont Blanc
#8 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
233 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc
Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc
#9 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
132 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Regina
Le Regina
#4 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Val Joly
Le Val Joly
#11 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
46 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Chalet Hotel Les Soldanelles
#12 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
1 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Ferme de Cupelin
La Ferme de Cupelin
#1 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Les Domes de Miage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Les Domes de Miage

Property: Camping Les Domes de Miage
Address: 197 route des Contamines, 74170, Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature & Lodge is a unique site at the heart of the Mont Blanc region, with grounds of 4 hectares, which are maintained with the utmost respect for the environment. With more than 20 years of experience we welcome you with open arms to our home. We offer you our know-how, local knowledge and availability, to readily respond with pleasure to your desires and needs in order to contribute to the best of our ability to the smooth enjoyment of your stay with us. Our wish is for you to have an amazing time, enhanced by multiple daily pleasures, defined by relaxation, discovery and comfort. We welcome you... Stephane & Sophie ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing