We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Ski location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Menuires
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Montagnettes, Le Hameau de la Sapiniere
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Ski location”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

An excellent location for skiing with great access, ski in- out within 10-15 metres of ski room, with good access to a variety of ski lifts from les menuires central pistes.

We have stayed at this location for the last 2 years, and had 2 very enjoyable ski holidays, and find it quite comfortable, and good value for money. We have stayed both times with 2 adults 2 children (3+ 2). The town of Reberty has an excellent swimming pool/ sports centre with children's indoor play area. We will definitely consider staying at the same location next year

The daily bread/ croissants delivery service is excellent, along with free DVD, baby chair and cot. The mid week supply of fresh towels etc is ideal. Have yet to try the sauna. The chalet we stopped in had a child play area / lounge in the ground floor entrance which was ideal for getting out of the apartment with the children. Staff excellent, run very smoothly.

Some minor frustrations around the free wifi which is quite lacking bandwidth in busy times, dropping out and requiring me to repeatedly enter the username and passcode (string of alphanumerics). Also the kitchen can be quite small for evenings where you do want to eat in, lack of worksapce and cupboard storage space (microwave, kettle, toaster and coffee machine take all of the workspace). The bed and bedroom space is small but adequate. This year we booked the underground car parking, but found the low to the ground car (Audi A6) would not fit into the car park due to the steep driveway in. The outdoor covered parking the previous year was ideal.

The apartments are quite remote from Les Menuires accessed via walking down a winding path or catching free shuttle bus. Also remote from other local Reberty facilities, but accessible using bus. Although there is an excellent mountain restaurant (l'etoile) next to the residence on the adjacent ski slope, about 50m walk slightly up/across an adjacent nursery piste slope.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason_claire_taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebMontagnettes, Directeur général at Les Montagnettes, Le Hameau de la Sapiniere, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Jason & Claire Taylor,

Thank you for your nice comments !
We hope to see you next winter.

Marie Pierre Vandoorne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    75
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
115
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
2 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was our fourth time in Les Montagnettes. With 6 adults and 6 kids we fit well. Although it was completely booked you hardly hear the other families. Fresh bread every morning. linnen change halfway the week. friendly staff

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Erik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebMontagnettes, Directeur général at Les Montagnettes, Le Hameau de la Sapiniere, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Erik V,

Thank you very much for your review !
We look forward to welcoming you next winter !
Best regards,

Marie Pierre Vandoorne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed at the Montagnettes apartments for the second New Year in a row and will be returning there again next year. This is a place that is hard to beat for a family with older (ie skiing age) children. The apartments are ski in ski out, with just a few metres walk to the piste to set out, skiing back practically to your front door, and - a really big plus - the ski rental shop is just a few metres away as well. The Montagnettes team is really friendly and helpful, the apartments are warm and well equipped, with a DVD player available on request and fresh bread and pastries available to be delivered to your door each morning. We parked our car in the underground car park first time but this time decided to use the cheaper covered overground car parking space.

The resort as a whole is an excellent family ski area with enough to please all levels of skier for a week. You can get passes for the other 3 valleys resorts (incl Meribel and Val Thorens) but we have not yet felt the need to venture further afield, given the extensive skiing available with the Les Menuires ski pass. The small well-supplied supermarket at Reberty is just 5 mins walk away. There are also lots of shops and a Carrefour supermarket down the piste in the main Menuires village. There's also a great sports/swimming/jacuzzi/sauna centre down in the village, and a cinema apparently though we haven't tried that yet.

The only really small niggles, for completeness: the kitchen facilities are rather small, especially in the 4 person apartments - but having said that the equipment itself is quite adequate and includes more pots and pans than we have had in many other self catering places. We cooked most meals in the apartment and managed fine including baking a cake! Also the wifi kept going off which meant that you had to keep logging in repeatedly. Probably best to rely on the standard 3G connection which is pretty reliable there. It should also be said that this is not a great place for families with smaller (ie non-skiing) children as the ESF nursery and Piou Piou classes are both in the main Menuires village at the bottom of the piste, which is a bit of a trudge on foot with very small children in tow. For a family with older children, however, this is an excellent place and appears to have a very loyal following of families who (like us) return year after year.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank KelBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spent the New Year week in Le Hameau de la Sapiniere with family - 10 of us in one chalet apartment.

We drove there and made use of the pre-booked underground parking. We were a little confused initially where to check-in when we arrived but once we found the correct building we found the staff knowledgeable, capable and very helpful.

The chalet itself was very pleasant, on the ground floor directly opposite both the car parking and the ski rental shop. It was also only about 30 metres walk to the piste. This made everything really easy. We were able to come and go from the chalet during the day, often choosing to come back for lunch rather than spend extra money on the mountain. As it is self-catered we had to buy and cook our own food. This is fine although we had to factor in a walk of about 15mins each way to the nearest shop for food.

The skiing was really great for beginners and intermediate. Lots of easy runs all over the mountain. You would be hard pushed to get bored, just with the Les Menuires and St Martin de Belleville areas but you can always upgrade your ski pass to include Val Thorens or the whole of the 3 Vallees! Not a huge amount for skiers who only want to do black runs but quite a lot of off-piste options.

As a family who all ski the resort and chalet was perfect for us. We may have struggled a little with a younger family though as the only childcare is in the mixed-language creche run by the ESF, which is a considerable walk down the piste or through a wood from the chalet. There is a free shuttle bus but it came so infrequently it wasn't really worth using, unless you really couldn't face walking.

The chalets are really well priced We loved it so much we are going again this year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
126 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We have stayed here (2 families) many times. They are not super luxurious but nor are the prices. We find the apartments are always clean, cosy and well equipped. They are chalet style- lots of wood everywhere! Bedrooms on small side, but this is France, and yes, more comfy seating would be nice, but it is fine. Free DVD to borrow and helpful reception staff.Bread and criossants delivered to your door each morning. We park in the covered area not in the car park as it is cheaper. Very good location and ski hire shop. Agree spa area a bit cold and not relaxing...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissFussyBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morges, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I usually only take time to write reviews on place I really liked. But I felt that the internet site was giving such a wrong idea of the reality that I decided to write this review.

Good location yes, but we where very disapointed by a number of details that kept adding up. it seems this company chooses to offer everything at a very low level and keeps on adding fees.
we rented an Appartment for 10, but there was no way to seat 10 in the living area, only 5 confortable seats (3 on the couch plus 2) and one stool. No Space to add 5 chairs.
5 bedrooms ok, the decoration being minimal everywhere, nothing cosy (contrary to site photos, not coresponding to this residence!!!).
Tv was teribly located, not in front of the couch but after the cheminea, in front of the stair case. impossible to change place because of the plug.
Wifi is for one device at a time only and gets off all the time, so you have to repeat getting in and it takes a while plus impossible to play with xbox.
The appartment was not very clean, stains on the floor, although not bad enough to ask for a new clean up.
The kitchen is very small, difficult to cook for 10 because of small size pots and while cooking, no acess to the cupboard to set the table....
Heating was weird : quite cold during the day and when we came back from skying at 5 pm, then warmer as of 7 and much too hot at night. After asking to lower the eating, really cold at 5 pm but ok in the later in the evening.
We went to the spa : 7 euros the hour, reservations needed 2 days ahead... i made reservation for 3 kids and once there we found out that there where 10 personns in the area, the jacusi is suppose to hold 7 pers max and in reality, you feel good being 4, max 5. then the spa responsible told us we were suppose to switch from jacusi to sauna or hamman (both very small). Of course, kids cannot switch, they took 5 kids reservation and still accepted more adults at the last minute... no one told us this switching rule when we reserved!
spa Space would be nice for 5, no more and the changing area is directly opening outside so it is cold, no place to secure the belongings. In the end, not relaxing.
Restaurant service is good but food is so so.
Take into account you will need a parking space, 70 euros for the week. There is no free parking space avalaible and The week before ours, the gazoline from cars parked outside froze.
Ski rental service is small but service is good.

If you have kids that do not ski yet, you need to take a lift to come back fron the village piou piou and you cannot take it with non skiers. It means you have to wait for the bus of menuire to go up to reberty and montagnettes.
Village piou piou is well organized and the kids under 6 will have a good time there.

All in all, it is expensive for the level of quality and service offered and I would not qualify it as 4 stars by far. We will never go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sandrineconti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed at number 32 - 3 families of 4 and there was enough room for us all. The apartments are perfectly located - opposite the ski hire shop and only twenty feet from the piste. Reberty is the new quarter of les menuires and very nice looking- not like the reviews we had read before we arrived. The apartment kitchen was well equipped and clean. Worth paying the local fee for underground parking and for wifi( keep the kids amused ) . Cannot fault the apparatments or the location.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golcarite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Menuires
20.6 mi away
Le Taos
Le Taos
#9 of 37 in Tignes
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel les Bruyeres
Hotel les Bruyeres
#3 of 27 in Les Menuires
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kaya Chalet Hotel
Kaya Chalet Hotel
#5 of 27 in Les Menuires
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel L'ours Blanc
Hotel L'ours Blanc
#1 of 27 in Les Menuires
217 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel le Menuire
Hotel le Menuire
#4 of 27 in Les Menuires
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Soleil Vacances Les Menuires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Montagnettes, Le Hameau de la Sapiniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Montagnettes, Le Hameau de la Sapiniere

Property: Les Montagnettes, Le Hameau de la Sapiniere
Address: Quartier de Reberty, 73440 Les Menuires, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Les Menuires
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Les Menuires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed as a real little mountain hamlet, right next to the ski slopes, the “Hameau de la Sapinière” holiday residence comprises large prestigious apartments - spacious, comfortable and cheerful, and with a fireplace in the sitting rooms.Peaceful, restful sunny environment, a place of relaxation with spa (extra charge), 1 sauna, hammam and massage room, sports shop, everything to make your winter sports holiday a memorable one, with the family or with friends. Nestling at the edge of a forest of larch trees, in a peaceful south-facing valley, the hamlet enjoys an exceptional panoramic view of the whole Belleville Valley. An ideal location for family holidays. Little or no traffic in the village, direct access to the slopes, and a small footpath takes you to the Menuires (Croisette) ski resort in just 15 minutes. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing