We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodation for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Chalet du Mont Vallon Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Les Menuires
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great accomodation for family”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed there in February 2012 with my family, we had a Chalet Suite that was a good size, (the kids had their own bedroom), modern, clean and well equipped. The staff were great, very helpful and could point us in the right direction for ski hire and local shops. The hotel is towards the lower slopes which was great whilst we were there, ski in/out and easy access to lifts. The gym and spa were very welcome after a long day skiing, with robes and towels provided.
The only downside was the food, we arrived in the evening and headed to the restaurant, but the quality was not really very good at all, especially considering the price! After that, we made good use of the kitchen area within the suite for the majority of our stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    72
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
124
42
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zeist, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in suite which has separate bedroom and living / cooking area, large balcony, separate toilet and bathroom. Very new hotel with excellent quality. I did not really like the village Les Menuires and the location of the hotel that much but the hotel is perfect quality compared to some of the ugly large hotels in Val Thorens. Restaurant is of excellent for dinner. Breakfast is also fine. Service fine. Really a good place to stay when skiing in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SavertFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I stayed with some colleagues for a relaxing break after a business trip and we were delighted with this hotel. It's very modern and clean with comfy beds, fluffy towels & dressing gowns, good showers, a lovely pool & spa facilities. The ski-in/out location is fantastic and the hotel staff are super helpful and friendly.
I'd just say that the food (especially breakfast) is over priced compared to the other restaurants in the area and they don't cater well for vegetarians.
I'd definitely come back and would recommend. Few too many kids in the pool for my liking but hey - that all depends on your own life situations and the time of day that you visit it.

Room Tip: 3rd floor has direct access to the bridge to the slopes (but I doubt it matters as there is a lift)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy-boarder-chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We booked a Chalet Suite, as a family of four, and were delighted with the size of the room. A modest yet comfortable main living area with kitchenette, and two separate bedrooms, each with their own bathroom (essential with two daughters!).
The hotel is new, having opened in November 2011, so its all very clean and nothing looks knocked about or tired yet. Staff were all very polite and helpful.
The spa area is quite spacious, both dry and wet steam rooms were working just fine. I see other reviews about kids out of control - people, its a *family* hotel! Go book a couples resort if you dont like the sound of children having a good time.
Ski in/out is good, a small 10m walk to get straight on the piste outside the locker rooms, and return is easy as well. the locker rooms are too small and cramped, considering the size of the underground carpark, they could have done better with this aspect. No heated boot racks, so smelly boots go up to your room if you want them dry in the morning. Ski locker itself was a bit on the small side but worked okay for us.
InterSport just up the road give a 20% discount on their rental prices. Its also right on the same piste, we left our normal shoes with them in a bag, so didnt have to carry all our gear back to the hotel first. The staff at Intersport were excellent, very jolly and helpful.
Access to the small village of Les Bruyeres is via a bridge from the hotel 3rd floor, then a small lift, it takes just a few minutes to get to the (limited) choices of shops and restuarants. A free shuttle service goes from 2 minutes walk away around the rest of the resort.
The small kitchen has the basics, plus a dishwasher, so take your own cleaning materials and dishwasher liquid or similar, none are provided.
Overall we felt the hotel had a good 4 * quality to it, and we enjoyed out stay, I would consider going again next year.
Two key complaints (small items, but easily fixed in my opinion) - pillows are terrible cheap hollow fibre, take your own! And there were ZERO hooks anywhere to hang anything up - wardrobes had a very miserable 5 hangers in total, and the spacious entrance halllway had nowhere to hang up ski jackets, damp salopettes, etc. They provide fluffy bathrobes to go to and from the spa area - so they get wet, then you have nowhere to hang them! This might have only been our suite (401), but seems like an easy thing to fix!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrFussyAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Best money spent. Go ahead, the staff is helpful, great apartments, good location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandreRoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Menuires
0.1 mi away
Hotel les Bruyeres
Hotel les Bruyeres
#3 of 27 in Les Menuires
215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kaya Chalet Hotel
Kaya Chalet Hotel
#5 of 27 in Les Menuires
229 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel le Menuire
Hotel le Menuire
#4 of 27 in Les Menuires
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L'Adonis
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'ours Blanc
Hotel L'ours Blanc
#1 of 27 in Les Menuires
217 reviews
2.1 mi away
Altapura
Altapura
#2 of 29 in Val Thorens
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chalet du Mont Vallon Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chalet du Mont Vallon Spa Resort

Property: Le Chalet du Mont Vallon Spa Resort
Address: Quartier des Bruyeres, 73440 Les Menuires, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Les Menuires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Les Menuires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Chalet du Mont Vallon Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Chalet du Mont Vallon Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing