We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected from 2* self catering, on piste apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Odalys Le Cervin
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Macot-la-Plagne
Reviewed March 3, 2009

Contarary to other reviews the room was spotlessly clean when we arrived. The furniture was a bit bashed around but everything was intact and worked. Beds firm but comfortable. Kitchen equipment clean and all worked OK.
This is an "on the piste" location and you could literally ski from and back to the door to the ski locker.
A previous reviewer moaned about doing an inventory. It took us about 15 minutes on the first night against the possibility of losing our 300 Euro deposit this was time well spent. Everything was there and undamaged. We noted a few of the things that were slightly damaged in the room like a stain on the carpet and a curtain hook missing.
The room was warm even with the heating turned right down and it was easy to dry things overnight if required although we never really got wet.

Now the down side.
Reception does not open till 15:00 on a Saturday so there was a big queue to check in.
To hire a towel pack containing a bath and a hand towel cost 14 Euros so that was 28 Euros spent before we even got to the room.
TV was 40 Euros for the week so we did not bother.
There was nothing except a vacuum cleaner to clean anything. We had to buy washing up liquid, and dish cloth and used one of the hand towels as a tea towel.
Although positioned well for skiing the hotel is not in a great place for nightlife.

My wife and I are over 50 years old and have learnt that you pay for what you get. We knew what to expect and were not dissapointed. We come to ski (7 hours a day for 6 days) and nothing else really matters as long as room is clean and comfortable.

I don't know what people expect sometimes from a relatively (note I said relatively) cheap self catering skiing holiday.

Based on our experience I would recommend the apartments but don't expect luxury.
Bring own towels and a few bits and pieces to do the washing up as they cost a fortune in resort.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 109 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2009

Don't stay here full stop! These apartments are the pits. They are advertised as 3 star - no way! The furniture looks like its been recovered from a skip, the place is a joke, we had a boiler which sat above our toilet, the lights on timers in the corridors, which go off before you reach your door, it's filthy dirty and to top it all they want you to scrub the place and make it absolutely spotless before you leave - the cheek! We had a pair of ski's stolen from inside the lobby of these apts and the staff couldn't have cared less!

We heard of lots of crime in the area of the La Plagne Villages including ski's & cars being stolen, so beware if you are visiting this area.....

3  Thank LiverpoolLol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2009

I stayed in the Apts Le Cervin, La Plagne in Feb 2008. I was with a school party of 35. When we arrived, the hotel had rented some of our rooms out for extended hours to the previous occupants, leaving 30 children standing in the snow with their suitcases for over 2 hours with nowhere to go - how considerate of them. When we finally got into the rooms they were filthy and shabby (I had the pleasure of seeing about 8 of them so it wasn't just a one off poor room)- no way 3*. The bathrooms still had hair and toothpaste around the sink from the previous occupants. The children's beds were a joke. The bunk beds were too short for some of them and some of the beds had loose wires and a fuse box cupboard about 10 inches above the height of the mattress. When you check in you are given a check-list to note any damage, missing items etc from your room - be very careful!. This is then checked at the end of your stay by the hotel staff and any discrepancies found you are expected to pay for. Well, we wrote about 2 pages for each room because they were so disgusting but how can you check every cup, plate, spoon, inch of carpet and curtain in a room?? Before we left at the end of our stay we cleaned all of the rooms and left them in a better state than when we checked in but when we got home we were sent a cleaning/damage bill for 500 euros- what a con - we didn't pay!!!! The staff were generally very rude and unhelpful, particularly the hotel manager - one of her staff came and actually apologised to us about how rude she was! The only good thing I can say about this hotel is it has a great position - straight onto the slopes. I would NOT recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank themagichands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Clemquebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank magalie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Odalys Le Cervin, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Odalys Le Cervin, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Gontran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Odalys Le Cervin, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macot-la-Plagne
0 mi away
Residence Odalys La Licorne
Residence Odalys La Licorne
#16 of 26 in Macot-la-Plagne
32 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Mont Soleil
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le M...
#5 of 26 in Macot-la-Plagne
240 reviews
3.6 mi away
Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova
Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova
#13 of 26 in Macot-la-Plagne
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Club mmv Plagne Montalbert Les Sittelles
Hotel Club mmv Plagne Montalbert...
#3 of 26 in Macot-la-Plagne
248 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Le Vancouver - LVH Vacances
Hotel Le Vancouver - LVH Vacance...
#4 of 26 in Macot-la-Plagne
250 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Hauts Bois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Odalys Le Cervin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Odalys Le Cervin

Address: La Plagne, 73210 Macot-la-Plagne, Aime, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Aime > Macot-la-Plagne
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Macot-la-Plagne
Price Range: $73 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Odalys Le Cervin 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Odalys Le Cervin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odalys Residence Le Cervin Hotel Macot-La-Plagne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing