We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Apres” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bobsleigh La Plagne

Bobsleigh La Plagne
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wales
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good Apres”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Good place for a happy hour (or 2) drink at the end a a hard day skiing. There is a restaurant but we did not try it. It seems to cater for residents of the hotel rather than visitors.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mufty99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    41
    11
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Level Contributor
194 reviews
119 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Excellent experience, a must do in La Plagne”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

At 40 euros each for the 'bob raft' ride this experience is hardly cheap, but definately worth it! A bob raft fits 4 adults in, meaning if you are a group of 2 you will be cobined with another group of 2. It starts off at a slow pace but very rapidly gains speed. The G forces you feel on turns are incredible. I would not recommend for those with a weak stomach or fear of speed! At the end of the track you are brought back up in a van and can watch the video they film of you on your journey down. The actual decent lasts around 60-90 seconds.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chatterboxmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We did the bobsleigh with our two children (11 & 8) and had a brilliant experience and a video that we will treasure forever. A must do!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank thegr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“So much better than I expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

This 'thrilling' experience really gives you an insight to why those 'crazy tobogganists' would want to put their lives on the line so willingly. We went for the four in a toboggan(Raft) option. It started very tamely, accelerated through 'fairground ride' speed and finished like a trip in a jet fighter! I loved it an would love to try it again. The organization was very slick and you felt very safe at all times. If you're in La Plagne or near, don't miss this.

Helpful?
Thank Snowlizardkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Be prepared”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I went on the 4 man bobsleigh , 3 guests and a driver. Exhilarating and scary, the compression in the turns almost makes you pass out. Don't go if you have a back problem or a dodgy tum. Seems expensive at €130 but worth every penny, a very unusual thrill.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randomtraveller851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobsleigh La Plagne also viewed

 

Been to Bobsleigh La Plagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing