We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Plagne Ski Resort

La Plagne Ski Resort
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This mosaic of different destinations offers a multitude of different ambiances and atmospheres that also reflect the changing architectural styles of winter sports resorts since 1961. Most of La Plagne’s villages were designed by architect Michel Bezançon.La Plagne is part of the Paradiski area and therefore is one of the large ski resorts and is also a family-friendly resort with adapted package offers.
Calne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Loved everything!! Weather, activities, atmosphere. Loads of shops, restaurants and friendly people. Ski runs are amazing!!! And ski instructors are fabulous too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    203
    49
    15
    21
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good range of skiing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

There is a good mix of big wide easy runs for beginners and much steeper runs and moguls for those looking for something a bit more challenging. Definitely give the sledging a try, it is lots of fun and perfect for a white out day.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheRudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant as a ski resort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This place is amazing as a ski resort with hotels and bars you can ski right into, the atmosphere is AMAZING!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
104 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“More ideal for skiing rather than snowboarding.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I went to La Plagne with a whole group of snowboardfriends. The resort (together with Les Arcs and Peisey-Vallandry) is a part of the bigger Paradiski. People who are interested can make daytrips between the various villages. La Plagne also contains a snowpark with big air, half pipe,....

I would recommend this resort to any starter because of the big amount of blue pistes. However this reason makes it in my opinion more attractive for skiërs who can use their sticks on less steep snowparts.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WouterVG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything you need!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I went away in the last week of the season with my other half and a few mates, given that we would be there from 6th-13th April my expectation were fairly low but I was more than pleasantly surprised. All lifts and pistes were open and in good condition. It snowed on most nights (6 inches or more most nights) and was warm and sunny during the days. The runs over a little for everyone and there is also some reasonable of piste for those who want a little bit more than the standard piste.

The resort has a good bus services around all the different areas of the resort and it is worth investigating the different bars and restaurants to find what you like best. Many of the bars had live music on different nights and I would recommend Scotty's bar on a Wednesday when the Domino's play their weekly gig (good tip from our chalet host).

In shortly if you like to ski or board most of the day then this resort should have something to keep you interested regardless of your ability level.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SiBow33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Plagne Ski Resort also viewed

 
Macot-la-Plagne, Aime
Montvalezan, Savoie
 

Been to La Plagne Ski Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing