We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence CGH Le Coeur D'Or
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed new year week, excellent apartment. Well placed for all amenities and shops. Short drive to fenicular. Reception staff really helpful with any queries and good local knowledge of shops and restaurants. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Coeur D'Or, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your feelings about our residence "Le Coeur d'Or" in Bourg St Maurice. We are pleased to read tour satisfaction of your new year's trip.
We stay at your dispoal for your future journeys.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    10
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed here on the new year week. It was brilliant! The kitchen had everything we required (except an oven glove) it was very spacious (we had the 3 bedroomed mezzanine, room 33) the spa etc was excellent, I had a couple of massages and my daughter had facial.. Excellent the girl was. The steam, sauna and pool were spotlessly clean.
I had booked underground car parking in advance and was charged 60 euros but wen I got to resort I noticed a sign in the lift that offered the parking at 30 euros for the week! I did ask why that was at reception but was told it was wrong, I doubt that though! So best not to pre book car parking...
All in all though... Great place to stay and great place to relax after a days skiing

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mmpltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RJ J, Directeur at Residence CGH Le Coeur D'Or, responded to this review, April 17, 2015
Dear MMPLTD,

On behalf of all the team of Le Cœur D'Or, I thank you very much for your kind review.

Your time taken to write your comments has been highly appreciated and we will share same with all the team members.


We all look forward to welcoming you back to CGH.

RJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERUSALEM , ISRAEL
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My wife and myself spent 3 nights at this resort which is of high quality .
The appartment we received was great and allow us to have a great week end holiday at Bourg Saint maurice which is at the crossroad of some famous alp resorts .
At the appartment we received there was a beautiful balcony with an incredible view of the mountains surrounding Bourg saint Maurice .
The appartment was very special in its design and very comfortable .
Near the complex there is a pretty leisure park with a river (like a little forest ) .
There is also a shopping center near the appartment .
The complex includes a very nice swimming pool and a spa center .

In short a high quality appartment complex highly recommended .

  • Liked — The design of the appartments , the facilities and the staff
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ILAN2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

One of the best accomodation I ever been for quality/price. Apartaments are large, stylish and very well equipped; the position is quite near the center, maybe not ideal for contact with nature but confortable for the city and as a base for nearby mountains. Swimming pool and spa are really a pleasure after a day of sport!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Viaggiare

Helpful?
3 Thank Alberto_Chieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourg Saint Maurice
0.9 mi away
Hotel Autantic
Hotel Autantic
#9 of 28 in Bourg Saint Maurice
132 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#1 of 17 in Les Arcs
206 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Residence CGH Les Fermes de Sainte Foy
Residence CGH Les Fermes de Sain...
#5 of 24 in Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise
109 reviews
4.1 mi away
Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850
6.5 mi away
Residence CGH Le Ruitor
Residence CGH Le Ruitor
#4 of 24 in Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence CGH Le Coeur D'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence CGH Le Coeur D'Or

Property: Residence CGH Le Coeur D'Or
Address: Avenue du Stade, 73700, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Bourg Saint Maurice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence CGH Le Coeur D'Or 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Residence CGH Le Coeur D'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing