We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to chill with friends after a days riding!”
Review of Chillchalet

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bourg Saint Maurice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chillchalet
Reviewed September 30, 2009

I have stayed at Chillchalet over 8 times now and would highly recommend it to
anyone wanting a snowboarding holiday thats great value for money!.The food and
accomodation has always been of a high standard and the staff are always friendly,approachable and willing to help.It's great to finish a hard days snowboarding to return to the chalet and have a good hearty meal and a drink between friends.I have met many people over the years staying at the chillchalet many of which i am still in contact with.The chillchalet is in a perfect location to explore many other resorts with val d'sere only a short car journey away,thats if you finish exploring the whole resort of Les Arcs in one week!!!
I will continue to recommend chillchalet to friends and colleagues as i have always done after many memorable stays.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndon28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 96 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2009

Booked last minute after finding recommendation from a motor bikers forum. My 2 night jolly was to catch the Tour De France as it stopped off in the town of Bourg St Maurice. The owners Chris and Lucy accommodated all my needs whilst there. I had room to park my motorbike in the front of the chalet which could not have been positioned better to take in the atmosphere of the Tour with excellent views from the chalet balcony. The town is also on your doorstep with a short walk to the funicular train up the mountains where in Summer you can hire mountain bikes or just go walking in the beautiful mountain scenery. Very relaxed homely and friendly atmosphere around the chalet and you can come and go as you feel. Makes a refreshing change to the usually hotel feel. Hope to revisit again.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
Thank spongeass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We've just returned from a 4 night stay at the Chill Chalet in Bourg St Mauirice, and we loved it. We were here on a mountain biking holiday and found this to be the perfect base to explore the fantastic trails Les Arcs has to offer.

We were welcomed by Lucy & Chris the owners who were very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed to get the best out of our stay.

Chill Chalet is located centrally in Bourg with Bars and restaurants nearby. It’s also only a short walk/ride to the funicular lift system which is very useful.

The rooms are comfortable, clean, spacious, and well finished. The food was amazing, particularly the evening meals as the portions were big and quality was good.

The bike storage/workshop area was secure and easy to get the bike in and out.

The chalet also organised a guide for our riding on one day called Rob from Coolbus transfers, he was a great guy who showed us the most amazing downhill/single track descents, he really new the area and was a great rider. The trails in this area are amongst the best I've ridden, dare I say even better than Morzine!!! Go there you won't regret it!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TurkishCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

I stayed at chill chalet the first time i went snowboarding and i think it is brilliant. The hosts during my stay Chris, Lucy and Gary really created a relaxed environment, which is just what i needed after getting so frustrated with learning to snowboard and falling over so many times. I came with no board, bindings etc and was pleasently surprised with how quickly i was supplied with what i needed and advised reliable places to borrow from. Chill is situated in the perfect place, only a short walk from the slopes and thirty seconds from a nice town.
The facilities at the chalet were excellent, it felt just like home.the film collection is really good (apart from star wars ha ha) suitable to all tastes. We all felt so welcome to be there and i will definately be going back as soon as possible. All the way home we were so depressed to be leaving. We only stayed for one week but by the end of it i felt more like a friend than a guest and i cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lotty4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbriffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristolJez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bourg Saint Maurice hotels
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Les Lauriers Roses
#9 of 11 in Bourg Saint Maurice
1 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
0.9 mi away
Hotel Autantic
Hotel Autantic
#7 of 28 in Bourg Saint Maurice
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#1 of 17 in Les Arcs
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arolla
Hotel Arolla
#13 of 28 in Bourg Saint Maurice
100 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chillchalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chillchalet

Address: 139 rue Desserteaux, 73700, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Bourg Saint Maurice
Price Range: $84 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chill Chalet is an independent, family run chalet that offers a great location to explore some of the best mountains in the world. Our excellent hearty food, comfortable accommodation and relaxed atmosphere make us a great option for your adventure in the French alps.We took over Chill Chalet in August and have made some noticeable change to the menu and overall guest experience.We are in the heart of Bourg St Maurice which is a lively market town at the base of the mountain situated only few minutes walk from the funicular up to Les Arcs. We own and manage the Chill Chalet ourselves, so we are always here and on hand to make sure your holiday is enjoyable and you get the great service! We also benefit from the convenience and choice of local shops, cafes, bars, restaurants and rental locations without resort inflated prices just a stone throw from the chalet. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing