We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ESF Morzine”
Review of ESF Avoriaz 1800

ESF Avoriaz 1800
Ranked #3 of 13 things to do in Avoriaz
Certificate of Excellence
Sallins
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“ESF Morzine”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Travelled to Morzine in April of this year. Had an absolutely fabulous time, thanks in large part to our holiday organisers - Highlife. We booked to have lessons for the week, my daughter and I. On the first day I had caught some kind of bug so the small one went off on her own with the class. She had been assigned to an improvers class which was probably a level too high for her and her instructor (Charles) was an absolute eejit. I have nothing good to say about the man and that is rare. Fortunately after her first run, the cretin seemed to understand this and put her in to another class with a very pleasant and understanding instructor named Matiuz. The difference was incredible. A very nice instructor who was great with all of us. I couldn't recommend him highly enough. I am just glad we weren't stuck with the troglodyte for the week.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Irishsas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    51
    15
    10
    20
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb Instruction”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Big thanks to Eric and Christian .. went out of their way to help all of our family. many, many thanks

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank M100MSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Jean Paul”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

My instructor was Jean Paul , A great guy with HUGE experience both in Ski and the Mountains .
Really made my trip.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Itai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“snoboard class 1”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

the reception was very helpful and informative even we missed ou first class so they told us to go for the afternoon session the class is a bit big 12 student with one instructor is not the best go but it is fair for the money the instructors are helpfull and funny ... really progressed

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank eliebarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zambia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great private ski instructor”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great Ski instructor, French lady who spoke good English, very professional and they gave us much better prices than the English ski school!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ZambiaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ESF Avoriaz 1800 also viewed

 
Morzine, Haute-Savoie
Avoriaz, Morzine
 

Been to ESF Avoriaz 1800? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing