We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun for families”
Review of Aquariaz

Aquariaz
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great fun for families”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Due to other reviews saying how busy the pool was and considering it was half term we turned up at opening time - 2 pm, seemed to be a good move as we were the first in the water!
Anyway we had a great time, the pool and air temperature were fine, outdoor hot-tub was open, slide and kids play areas good fun, plenty of changing rooms and free hairdryers.
By 4:00ish it was quite busy so definitely go early if you can.

Helpful?
1 Thank VickiTav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    154
    114
    41
    26
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good for children, not so nice for adults”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

It is ok for small children, as they have some attractions like a water fun park, a sliding slope and a climbing wall jumping to the water. The swimming pool water is a bit cold and there isn't a lot for adults to do (with the exception of some jacuzzis in the swimming pool which are not bad.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gustavo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cold water and hot tubs...:(”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Went here as 6 young adult couples. The slide were you sit in the inflatable rings was alot of fun but was over before you knew it. The pool was cold and not nice and warm as you would expect to relax yourself. We went around 4pm and it was very crowded so I would recommend going early. It is not as big as you would think from the pictures and the hot tubs are also cold. Outdoor jacuzzi was not working when we were there. We only went the once, 10 euros for one thrill ride and cold water was enough for me thanks. Also one thing that struck me was the amount of people with cameras freely clicking away. There was one point were we felt uncomfortable as we were sure someone was taking photos of us and not the people they were with. I would not like to go with children for others to be taking photos of them in their swimwear.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Go Early”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Took our 6 year old daughter on a bad weather day. Turned up at opening time at 2pm, only about a dozen other people in, so a great time to go and its cheaper, by 4pm it was pretty busy and can see why some people give negative reviews.
The main pool was cool, but the kids pools were around 30c so quite pleasant.
Kids area and lazy river were favourites for us. Climbing wall is also good fun, just as much fun watching the macho french guys trying to climb the wall (and failing) than doing it yourself. Slides were either too young for our daughter or with the tube slide too terrifying ! but plenty to do for 1hr and an half.
Shame the outside jacuzzi was closed ('due to technical reasons' - it had no water in it!), but it didn't matter to us.
Had to drag our daughter away, she enjoyed it so much.
Tips. Take your own towels, a 1 or 2 euro coin for the lockers and go early.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kitzbuhel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cold ! Cold ! Cold!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I was really looking forward to trying out the new spa that the resort has always seemed lacking but was sadly disappointed with the facilities for adults. No steam room or sauna, no hot tub and the main pool is freezing (23•). The kids area was fabulous but only just warm enough to spend time in and out the water. Most people were huddled in towels complaining they were cold. What a shame that this great opportunity to provide alternative après ski has not been fully realised.

Helpful?
1 Thank graham&jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquariaz also viewed

 

Been to Aquariaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing