We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cramped and a bit dated”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Avoriaz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pierre & Vacances Residence Tilia
Ranked #11 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Avoriaz
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cramped and a bit dated”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Studio too cramped for 2adults and 2 children, nowhere to store suitcases etc.
More dated décor and less spacious in comparison to other P&V that our friends were staying at which though more expensive were, imho, better value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank david87777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
25
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

These apartments are quite adequate for a budget stay in the snow. Fabulous views and great location. Have stayed before and would stay again. Our studio apartment had a smelly bathroom this time (the smell came and went - not sure why).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed in this residence from January 19th until January 26th 2013 and I must say that I was extremely dissapointed!! I booked 2 room appartment for 4 people.
I was supposed to live there with a friend who coudn't come eventually! This appartment is really for just one person!!! It is awfully small! If my friend did come I don't know how we'd manage! I bumped into every piece of furniture there and I am petite!
Another thing! It was very cold in the bathroom with only one small towel heater on the wall which was completely useless! The bathroom was situated right by the front door which openned into the street as there was no indoor corridor in this building! The inside of the appartment was very cold too because of the inadequate heating system!!
The double bed in the main bedroom is very short and certainly not for a couple!!! At least it was warm in the bedroom!
Although the residence had been recently renovated it still looks old!
The kitchen was well furbished and the staff was helpful and friendly!!! It is also close to the beginner ski area and some shops and restaurants! The food store is just around the corner!

Room Tip: All rooms have poor noise insulation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evgenia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in an apartment for 7 (4 of us) which meant we had a bit of extra space which was good as P&V accommodation is never what you'd call spacious.
These apartments have been redecorated quite recently so are modern and bright, the kitchenette is modern and well equipped, though small.
Good location, walking distance from the drop off points / car park, yet close to the new swimming complex and town centre. Easy walk to the lesson meeting point if you need it.
Only downside was the (paid for) wifi reception was very bad, we could only pick it up in the bedrooms, but maybe we were unlucky and a long way from the router.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickiTav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avoriaz hotels
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Fontaines Blanches
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Sepia
0.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Antares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Tilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Tilia

Property: Pierre & Vacances Residence Tilia
Address: Quartier de la Falaise, 74110 Avoriaz, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine > Avoriaz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Avoriaz
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Tilia 3*

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing