We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No service at all”
Review of Chez Flo

Chez Flo
Ranked #12 of 44 Restaurants in Avoriaz
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“No service at all”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We sat here for over 10 mins waiting to see if someone would come and serve us. We even tried standing up to try and get the attention of the waiters/waitresses but nobody looked in our direction at all. I think part of the problem is that tables and chairs are spread out over a large area. We left when we didn't get served and went to a neighbouring bar.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sportypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    69
    17
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morzine, France
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“awful service, average food, over priced”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Having had some good meals in the past at chez flo we were keen to go back for a sunny lunch. The waiter brought 3 of our drinks out of 4. We then had to ask 10 minutes later for the 4th drink which he brought a while later. The waiter then took our food order and then 20 minutes later came to take our food order AGAIN. After wating an age to eat the chips were cold and one of our goats cheese salads arrived with no walnuts. With no apology for any of these mess ups we left having had an awful lunch. 80 euros for 4 light meals and 4 beers is a rip off quite frankly. Get more and better staff asap.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 765Melanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krasnogorsk, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is an excellent place - tasty food, good selection of wines, great atmosphere. And we never had to wait long to be served which is a big plus. Highly recommend!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katya_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good position but slightly pricey”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This restaurant is well located and has nice outdoor seating. The food was good- the carbonara looked especially yummy. But at over 10euros for sausage and fries, a little on the expensive side.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank annalise p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, good prices but watch the bill...”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We've been to Chez Flo now for more than a decade and always have good food and a great time, but do watch the bill isn't mixed up with that of another tables during busy times!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank edrichseibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Flo also viewed

Avoriaz, Morzine
Avoriaz, Morzine
 
Morzine, Haute-Savoie
Morzine, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Chez Flo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing