We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
55
89
37
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
89
37
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnursery slopesperson apartmentthe main streetski roomski schoolthe kitchennice balconygood sizegeneva airportdrop off pointblue runsfantastic viewsfalaise arealiving areaon arrivalski hirefront door
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 194 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

The apartments are a great base for a family ski holiday. We had the 7 person apartment which was a good size for family of 4. The 3 beds in the living area, if put up, would mean no space at all to move around so you would need to be very keen on skiing to put up with 7 adults in one apartment! Everything was clean and fantastic views over the resort from our apartment on floor 10. It was easy to get to the shops/restaurants with escalators to help on the way back up. The boys were skiing for the first time and although we walked down to the nursery slopes on day 1 for safety, after that they were able to ski down, go past the Yeti restaurant and link into the lifts. The return run got harder through the week as the snow melted and we did manage to ski back every day but it looked like it would be very difficult for the following weeks unless there is more snow. Free wifi for 5 devices that works well in your rooms. All in all, Electra apartments are well worth the money you pay.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelationClientPVR, Team Pierre & Vacances at Pierre & Vacances Residence Electra, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your post with the TripAdvisor community.

It is great to hear you had a pleasant time at our residence. We feel happy you appreciated the accommodations with its beautiful views.

Our staff is waiting for you and your family to return at the top of Avoriaz!

Best regards,

Team Pierre & Vacances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

Clean well decorated apartment. Looks like it has been refurbished recently. Easy ski in ski out. We had a 5 person apartment which was just fine for two of us, I reckon 3 would be equally comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. The main shops we about 5 minutes walk away downhill with escalators to help you on the way back. I would definitely go back there in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank themorgans42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelationClientPVR, Team Pierre & Vacances at Pierre & Vacances Residence Electra, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your post with the TripAdvisor community.

It is a real delight to read that you and your family had an excellent stay at our residence.

We are happy to hear that you have appreciated our accommodations and welcoming staff. We also hoped you enjoyed the numerous restaurants, shops, entertainment and activities in the area.

Our staff is waiting for your return at the top of Avoriaz!

Kind regards,

Team Pierre & Vacances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

Everything was as expected and promised. Clean nice apartment, well equipped with good service of the property management. We needed 2 apartments for 9 people. our reservation was for a two 6/7 people apartments. The property management located the two next to each other - so it was very nice. the size of the apartments was o.k. We could set a table for the nine people and cook for all of us. The location is so comfortable. Easy to reach while skying and easy access to the main road by using the stairs. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Morning bakery service - So fresh and good - only in France.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YaelHaifaIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Electra, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Yael,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind words with the TripAdvisor users. We are very happy that you and your great company of friends enjoyed so much your skiing holiday at our mountain residence. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again for more Winter sports in the new year.

Best regards,

Pierre & Vacances´ team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

Room Tip: Watch out for the door stopper in the toilet, many a stubbed toe!!!
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Room Tip: Apartment with 1 room
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RelationClientPVR, the team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Electra, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews