We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chilly Powder(Morzine)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Dahu(Morzine)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel le Soly(Morzine)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
55
87
35
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
87
35
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshand basinnursery slopesperson apartmentthe main streetbath showerski roomski schoolthe kitchennice balconygood sizegeneva airportpull out beddrop off pointblue runsfantastic viewshot waterfalaise area
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 190 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Room Tip: Apartment with 1 room
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RelationClientPVR, the team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Electra, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Very inconvenient! 4 escalators to get to hotel! 3 were broken all week! Don't stay here if you have children/ elderly/ injuries.
A real fag to get to!!!! It ruined our holiday! Walking up and down broken escalators for a week! Hotel had no control over this and could only apologise! Impossible with 4 kids in ski gear and an injured husband!

Room Tip: Big apartment in the wrong location!!!
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank F7408FPrichardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelationClientPVR, The Team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Electra, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We feel really sorry to read that your holiday did not live up to you and your family´s expectations in the Crozats area at the top of the pedestrianized resort of Avoriaz 1800.
Taking good note of your remarks, we are informed that the escalators work again. Unfortunately we can just apologias for the defect, that’s not in the residences hands.
We would appreciate having a new chance to welcome you and your family and build you a fully positive experience in the clean and functional apartments with great views of the resort.
Kind regards, Pierre & Vacances´ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RelationClientPVR, Team Pierre & Vacances at Pierre & Vacances Residence Electra, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2017

We booked the larger apartment for 4 of us which was designed to accommodate 7. This consisted of 1 twin/double room and 1 room with bunks and a further 3 beds to be made up in the living area out of the 2 sofas and an additional pull out bed. There was also a bathroom with an over bath shower and a hand basin and an additional shower room with a toilet and hand basin, loads of hot water at any time of the day/night. The living area comprised of the 2 sofas that converted into beds, a dining area with bench seats and extra chairs and a kitchen which contained a sink, dishwasher, hob and a microwave that also doubled as a small oven but without any English instructions this took a bit of working out!
The accommodation was great for 4 or even 6 but would have been cramped for 7.

Our apartment was on the 6th floor but could have been on the 1st or 10th without any issue as was accessed by 2 lifts which were quick and always available. The property has 2 ski rooms with individual lockers for each apartment for storage of skis/snowboards and these are opened/locked with the same key as your apartment. You can walk out the back door of the ski room, take half a dozen steps, pop your skis on and away you go, likewise you really can ski straight back to the doorstep via a green run unlike some of the properties I have previously stayed at when this was only possible for people who could safely navigate a red!

There is also a "jeton" operated laundry room if needed.

The concierge desk runs a bakery order/delivery facility which is very convenient but twice as expensive as buying the same thing from the supermarket down in the village. There are 2 "supermarkets" to choose from and the Carrefour is quite a lot cheaper than the Sherpa, they both have a good variety to choose from however the Sherpa does have a hot deli takeaway counter with cooked chicken and tartiflette amongst other things. There is a wide selection of restaurants and bars that do food and these all seem to child friendly.

There are numerous equipment hire shops and these seem to be either Skiset or Intersport. We booked our equipment before we arrived and just had to go to the nearest shop to collect it, this was made easier as the shop we used was right next to one of the escalator passages that joined our accommodation to the main street in the resort so we didn't have to haul it about by walking/carrying it.

The resort itself had a really good range of runs and most areas were accessible by a green, blue and red which ran almost next to each other, the children's ski schools were right in the centre and the adults nursery slopes were about 3 hundred meters away.

You can access Morzine on foot by taking the Prodains cable car and then the free bus, you can also ski over to the Super Morzine cable and take that directly into the centre of Morzine but it is not possible to walk to this from Avoriaz itself.

We flew into Geneva airport and the transfer took around about 2 hours as we were on a coach which had multiple drop offs, by car or private transfer it would have taken half an hour or so less.

Really enjoyed our stay, so much so that we are already looking at re booking again for next year!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank 2508Wanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelationClientPVR, the team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Electra, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all we´d like to thank you for sharing your large and positive post with the Tripadvisor community.
We are really flattered to read that you had such a good experience in our amazing residence so close to the runs,with its very comfortable rooms and great services like the croissants and bread service in the morning. Also, the many facilities as restaurants, supermarkets and ski rent shops, are just a few steps away from your apartment. All of these guarantees our guests a perfect holiday at the fabulous slopes of the French Alps.
We do hope to welcome you and your family back for another unforgettable stay in our premium residence.
We wish you nice day.
Pierre & Vacances Premium´s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Electra, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews