We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Excellent chalet and great service”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Cosy and welcoming
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy and welcoming
A totally refurbished, ski in:ski out 3 bedroom chalet A fully equipped, brand new kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
11 reviews
Cosy and welcoming
A totally refurbished, ski in:ski out 3 bedroom chalet
A fully equipped, brand new kitchen
A sizeable living area
Comfortably accommodating eight people
Relax after a hard day's skiing
First double bedroom
Wardrobes in first double bedroom
The only car-free ski resort in France
Second double bedroom
Wardrobes in second double bedroom
Double bunk bedroom
Brand new bathrooms and two separate toliets
Avoriaz - a winter wonderland for children
Brand new upstairs toilet
The entrance hall on the ground floor
Two bedrooms downstairs
1800 metres with the best snow record in France
The electric boot heaters
The Porte du Soleil - the largest linked ski area in the world.
Fabulous views from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Avoriaz, Morzine, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katyrose0...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent chalet and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I am sitting in the lovely Chalet Neva having just enjoyed the 15cm of fresh snow that fell on the last day of the season! I have rented a number of properties in Avoriaz and compared with the others, Chalet Neva is in a class of its own. It is large by Avoriaz standards for a family of 4 and the standard of fitting and decoration is superb. Avoriaz Chalets were incredibly helpful, arranging transfers, ski hire and restaurant bookings for me. They also have a wealth of information concerning the town and ski area. We will not need to look outside of Avoriaz Chalets for future ski holidays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and we are delighted that you enjoyed your week in Chlaet Neva. Avoriaz often does get snow in late April and the resort always manages to keep the runs open to the end of the season.Thank you for staying with Avoriaz Chalets and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith B
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect chalet, perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Step out of your own front door (having warmed your ski boots on the boot warmer) virtually on to the piste from where you can ski down to the main ski lifts in Avoriaz. Select the right route home and you can ski back to the front door!
Not only convenient for the slopes, but also convenient for an excellent bakery (about a minute away), a small supermarket, a range of cafés and the main arrival area of Avoriaz.
The chalet itself is at ground level on entry but occupies the second and third floor because of the slope. With the bedrooms and bathrooms at the entry level, this means that the upstairs living area and balcony have fantastic views over the town and mountains.
Everything is specified to a very high standard (down duvets, heated towel rails) making the chalet both comfortable and ideal for self-catering.
The owners are knowledgeable, friendly and helpful from booking right through to going home.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Chalet Neva and for your very kind words. We do think that Neva is in an ideal location in Avoriaz - we try and ensure that all our properties are true ski in - ski out and close to the town centre. We very much hope to welcome you back to Avoriaz Chalets - returning guests receive a 5% loyalty discount. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djmakinso...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“small property in a good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Chalet Neva is run by Avoriaz chalets, who have a bunch of properties in this 1800m resort. Best things: the resort itself, which is car free (you leave your car in an underground car park on arrival and get a horse & sleigh or just drag your bags through the snow) and high so good now is likely. The location is also good, being pretty much ski in/out, 50m from a good boulangerie, laundry and ski hire shop, and 100m from a surprisingly decent supermarche. View over Avoriaz is nice, especially at night. Very good resort for small children being car free and with top notch ski school called Villages des Enfants. Some good skiing for better skiers and plenty of off piste. Aquariaz good for a couple of visits, like a Centreparcs pool with classier tattoos.
Less good things: space is at a premium in this purpose built resort, so you won't be swinging cats or anything much in Chalet Neva. Sleeping six technically, we were cosy with 2+2 small children. Sofabed is in kitchen/living room. Resort itself awash with noisy drunk teenagers from Scandinavia and the Low Countries, is not exactly romantic. Restaurants all serve usual Savoie nonsense at high prices, Les Fontaines Blanches does a good lunch buffet.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: size - too small
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Chalet Neva. We are delighted that you found the chalet and Avoriaz to be a good location for your family. The resort was voted The best family resort in the World 2012/2013 (World Snow Awards 2012) . The properties are French modern design and we would consider Chalet Neva to be medium size at 55 square metres. We do have a number of larger properties and it is all a question of budget. There are over 25 restaurants in the resort and our in-resort support team are always available to advise. We are really sorry that troubled by teenagers – we have not encountered this situation before. Overall we were delighted to host you and hope that you will return to Avoriaz.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chwinc200...
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week's stay at Chalet Neva and will book again.
We were a party of 4 adults and found the chalet really comfortable and ideally situated for our skiing. Having never gone self catering before, we were a little nervous about how it would work out but the kitchen is really well stocked, plenty of room to move around and a very sociable space. Also, the nearby Sherpa and Patisserie were wonderful.
Cannot complain about the Avoriaz Chalets staff at all - we were met at the drop-off by Hannah who then looked after us all week with a cheery and helpful manner. Pre-booking information from Nikki and Phillip was also faultless.
We were really impressed and will return next year :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind words - it was a pleasure to have you as guests. We do try and offer the highest level of guest service and we are delighted that you have found this to be the case.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M
Angus, Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Chalet... unfortunately extremely Poor customer care.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I would like to start with stating that the chalet neva is fantastic, very close to centre but far enough away if you enjoy quiet nights. Literally ski in ski out, views are spectacular. Very cozy chalet and extremely clean. Very nice bar close by along with supermarket and bakery. All other shops easily reached too. we could not have asked for more from the chalet, very well appointed with all the necesities supplied, alond with an extensive DVD library from the owners, and Sky TV (allbeit only 2 english channels BBC and CNN) but fantastic property indeed.

Our only downside to the whole holiday is that allthough we had booked 10 months in advance, and had passed on flight details and arrival times etc along with calling 30 mins before we arrived in avoriaz, no one was there to meet us, the chalet was not ready, we had to sit around from 11:30am to 5pm until we could access the chalet. The disappointing thing was that we had travelled from 2:30am and to reach the destination with no one to show us where to go was unacceptable. Even at 5pm when I called Phillip to see if it was ready yet, the reply was " just about, if you make your way down to the chalet it should be ready".... Next problem... With no one to show us the way, my wife, daughter and I ended up trailing 3 @ 20kg suitcases and 2@16kg board bags through 2ft of snow asking complete strangers where the chalet was... This is not the welcome or arrival we expected at all. As you can imagine trying to haul the best part of 100kgs luggage through 2 ft of snow is not the easiest of tasks especially after such a long days travel and waiting, we had all been so excited that this was our first family winter holiday and the first day was completely ruined, with no apology for the way we had been treated.

Also be careful, On booking there is an optional mid week clean for an additional €100 charge which we declined, (we don't make that much mess) however on arrival we were told this was not an option, and had to hand over an additional €146 which was for the €100 clean + additional town taxes. Disappointingly even after paying the additional cleaning charge, we received a note the night before our checkout asking us to strip beds, clean kitchen run dishwasher etc to help the cleaners? which again just added Insult to injury.

We had a fantastic holiday, and Avoriaz is stunning with excellent intermediate runs and extremely picturesque scenery on slopes and in Avoriaz itself, very friendly atmosphere, and good food.

Putting our arrival problems aside, we hoped due to the fact we did not get into chalet Neva until 5pm that we would get a later checkout, but were told not possible because next tenants had priority and were arriving at chalet Neva at 12:30 on our checkout day?? Preferential treatment to specific clients or what's going on!? We paid for 7 days in chalet but realistically only had 6 enjoyable days with accomodation! Very Disappointing!

We loved the chalet and would stay in the chalet again if owned by someone else. On discussions with my wife, we will not use avoriaz chalets again. Very poor customer care and very poor welcome indeed.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 1 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
1 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
2 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Avoriaz, and the Chalet were great, views stunning
Liked least: The terrible arrival...
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Chalet Neva and for the kind words regarding the quality and position of the property. We have invested a great deal in refurbishing and upgrading the chalet and we are delighted that you agree that Chalet Neva is a fantastic ski property and that you could not have asked for more from the chalet.

We are very sorry to learn that you found the guest service to be so poor, particularly as it’s the first time we’ve had complaints about our service and I sorry the problems you experienced were not brought to our attention earlier, as such we were completely unaware of your upset. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience you were caused and for any misunderstandings on our behalf.

We note that your complaint centres on the chalet not being available when you arrived, especially as you had made a very early departure from Scotland that morning. While, we are sympathetic to the fact you had had a long journey and we understand that you would have liked to occupy the property upon your arrival in resort at 11.30am, it simply is not feasible for us to have the properties ready for 11.30am because we need sufficient time to clean and prepare them for your arrival. For the same reason we also have a check-out time. Our contractual time for occupancy is from 5pm on the day of your arrival until 10am on the day of your departure and this is all clearly noted on your booking invoice. We note from our records that you checked in to the chalet shortly before 5 and that we were able to extend your check-out time to 10.30 the following Saturday.

There would also seem to be a misunderstanding regarding the cleaning charge of 100 Euros, which is also clearly stated on your booking confirmation invoice. I am sorry that you were of the opinion that this was a hidden optional extra. We do state on all our literature, in our terms and conditions and again on the front page of your booking invoice that this is a mandatory charge in resort. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our properties and we do provide a professional cleaning service mid-week and at the end of your holiday.

We also appreciate that carrying heavy ski bags and luggage in deep snow is difficult and by no means desirable. We endeavour to meet all our guests at the arrival point and certainly don’t expect you to struggle with your luggage in the snow or have to hunt for the chalet by yourself. We are genuinely sorry that you found yourselves having to do this. There are horse drawn sleighs available to transport guests and their luggage from the arrival point to their accommodation and we apologise if we hadn’t made this facility clear to you.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and we sincerely apologise for any misunderstandings that led to the disappointment you experienced. We have already changed our guest information to draw greater attention to the areas you sight in order that we can avoid any further misunderstandings.

We are pleased that you loved the chalet and that the misunderstandings regarding your arrival did not spoil your holiday. We should like to thank you for choosing us and would be very pleased to offer you a reduction of 20% if you decide that you would like to come back to Chalet Neva again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrH562
Magden, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our number one ski accommodation. Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We only stayed with 3 of us as we like our space. The chalet was perfect. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a large living & dining area giving us the necessary privacy. We stayed in many apartments before in different ski resorts and this has definitely been our best experience. The chalet is very cozy, extremely well equipped and nicely furnished. We especially appreciated the private boot locker (with heaters) in the hallway, the appliances in the kitchen (microwave, cafetière, fondu) and the decent shower. It’s also a plus that sheets and towels are provided (instead of having to pick up them up from a central location) and the beds, duvets and cushions were very comfortable. Also a fantastic location in the village. Ski in & out. Not right in the centre of town (which is great if you appreciate quietness at night), however still everything you need around the corner (e.g. bakery, supermarket, ski-shops, restaurants and a nice pub “Chapka”). And the centre can be reached on foot or by horse sledge literally in 5 minutes. The service is also the best I have experienced so far. The booking went very smooth. Upon arrival we were welcomed by two members of Avoriazchalets who helped us carry our luggage and showed us around in the flat. Leaving the property was ever so easy and a representative of Avoriazchalets came to see us out (and was so kind to post our cards for us). The wifi connection is very good and they also offer a dvd service with a wide range of movies. Overall a superb experience, very good value for money and highly recommended for a group of 3-6 people. If we have the opportunity we will go back!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2013
Wow, what a wonderful review - thank you so much for writing so fully. Needless to say, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Avoriaz.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew312...
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Loved every minute of our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

The chalet was perfectly positioned. Real ski in - ski out, with ski locker in the basement. The chalet itself was very nicely appointed, with quality appliances, and quality linen. Views over Morzine were lovely.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location within the resort
Liked least: Bit more space would be nice, but then it is an apartment.
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and we thoroughly enjoyed having your family as guests. We very much hope to welcome you back to Avoriaz.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$1,353
/ Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing