We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect comfortable family ski apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The scenic view from the living room
The view of Morzine from Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Avoriaz, Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Victoria...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The perfect comfortable family ski apartment”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

5 Star. Perfect for us. Clean, beautifully decorated and very well appointed. Convenient location. Spacious. Very comfy beds."

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Apartment Choucas and we are delighted that you enjoyed the apartment so much. The location is cleverly designed with the bottom floor giving direct access to the town piste and the top floor giving a level walk of just a few minutes to the town centre and Aquariaz. We very much hope to welcome you back to Avoriaz Chalets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy L
Little Gaddesden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for teenage boys who loved skiing straight from the door”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cosy, well appointed apartment near to main ski lifts booked through Avoriaz Chalets. Mums & sons trip though didn't see boys for most of the day!
Plenty of space for all, kitchen well equipt to cater for hungry skiers and good WiFi connection, DVD library etc to keep all entertained.
Close to all main facilities & restaurants, a good choice for our 2 families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Apartment Choucas and we are so pleased that you found the apartment to your liking. The apartment is very spacious and we do think that it is particularly well positioned for ski in:ski out and an easy walk to the centre. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you back to Avoriaz Chalets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ski in ski out, fireplace, the view
Liked least: hmm, too few days :-)
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2015
Thank you Jakob we are so pleased that you enjoyed Apartment Choucas. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope that you will return to Avoriaz Chalets in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A brilliant property with great service”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just finished a week in Apartment Choucas with Avoriaz Chalets. Everything was to our total satisfaction. The apartment is beautifully presented in an excellent position with direct access onto the piste and a few steps from the centre of the resort and Aquariaz. There is a large sunny balcony with gorgeous views over the valley and pistes and a table and chairs for 8 people and a BBQ.
The service was second to none. The apartment was ready for us early and Nikki was there to greet us with a smile. There is free Wifi, flat screen TV, DVD player and a large free movie library - you just call the team for any films you want and they are ready waiting for you when you get back from ski-ing. They organised all our skis, boots, lift passes and ski school and everything was ready and waiting for us on our arrival, which was great as it meant we didn't have to queue for anything.
We are already looking forward to returning next winter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Apartment Choucas and we are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you back to Avoriaz Chalets in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeanLord
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Great loacation and Chalet. Service was not so great.”
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a fantastic week in Avoriaz, the snow was very good! Chalet was in a good ski in, ski out location and situated 5 minutes walk from town. Even though the Chalet was great its a pitty the team running it were not so good.

We found the owners hard to deal with during the booking, they were short answered and didn't really try to add any excitement to our holiday. On arrival we were met by one of their 'workers' who was just as rude and didn't really have a clue about anything. Some of our party got stuck in the lift as they were not told how it was operated on day one!

Overall we had a good stay but this could have been improved with some simple people skills on behalf of the owners and employees.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment. We were delighted to read that you had such a fantastic week and enjoyed our apartment. I am sorry you were disappointed with our level of service and found us to be unhelpful. We certainly did not intend to be unhelpful and had had hoped that by providing you with a personal mobile number in order that you could call us out of hours and facilitating your request to pay by alternative means, this would have been useful. We have reviewed the 20 emails you sent us leading up to your booking and it does seem that we succeeded in booking and confirming all your transfers and lift passes, alerted you regarding inclement weather that my delay your journey and personally met you to show you into the apartment.
We note you found our representatives rude for which we apologise. Please understand we do not have “workers” but are a team of owners’ representatives who support our guests in resort and we are all equally knowledgeable about our properties, the resort and facilities. Please accept our apologies if we failed to explain the lift properly, I am wondering if it was perhaps the lateness of the hour when you arrived, being in the early hours of the morning that caused us to be absentminded?
All in all please do accept our sincere apologies if you found us to be abrupt - this was certainly not our intention, nor our usual practice. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable holiday and a great week of skiing in our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2015
We are delighted that you found Apartment Choucas to your satisfaction and thank you for your kind words. We certainly hope to welcome you back to Avoriaz Chalets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Benno5
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent spacious apartment, fully equipped!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in this apartment as a family of 5, kids aged 10, 14 and 17. The bedroom with double and bunks was great for the kids and we had the double en-suite. No need for making up any beds. It was great for 5, not sure 8 would have enjoyed it with 8 people but to be fair we love our space. Fantastic ski in and ski out location with lockers for skis on ground floor straight on to slopes. Whilst exit the lift on the top floor and you are 2 mins walk to centre with restaurants. Our reps were great, free loan of DVDs added bonus. The cleaning fee in cash did feel a bit pricey and people have mentioned on here they didn't realise about it. I'd prefer them to just roll it into the total cost when booking. I'm not sure we needed a clean after 3 days, but it would be better to cover the end of week clean this way. The family we came on holiday with booked the same apartment directly above, Apartment Blanchot, so great for us to be very near each other. I would stay here again....

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Apartment Choucas so much. As you say, it is a perfect size for a large family - with two sizeable bedrooms and bathrooms. I am sorry if the cleaning/service charge was not made sufficiently clear - we will review this. The cleaning is arranged locally by the owners rather than by the booking agent which is why it is paid separately from the rent. We very much hope that you will be able to return to Avoriaz Chalets in due course.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing