We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Remarkable <3”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sajuki - CLOSED

Sajuki
Price range: $4 - $27
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Remarkable <3”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

A remarkable restaurant by the cuisine, cleanliness and atmosphere. As an international students from Asia, I found that this restaurant is the best place for those who love Asian cuisine like me. The owner and the staffs are so friendly. The atmosphere and the design made me feel like I was having meal in hometown. I do love Vietnamese dishes here, if you wanna know how exactly Vietnamese cuisine look and taste like, just go and enjoy. You will love it, love Asia, and love the restaurant!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Den_0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vught, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great sushi with friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had dim sum and 4 different sushis at the terrace of Sajuki. True, it is not the cosiest place ever. We did not see the interior, but the terrace is on the parking place next to the busy rue de departement. But the sushi makes up for the lack of atmosphere. Excellent! So fresh and tastfull. I don't remember finding it better anywhere else. So if you look for a romantic meal: get the take away and find a cosy place in nature.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilieGielen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tasty, Authentic Asian Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have eaten here a few times and find the quality and variety of food is of a high standard. The Bentoh boxes are excellent and very good value, but are only available on week days. Cannot fault the food, but as mentioned in another review the service is pretty slow and you often find that you're chasing the staff for drinks, food and the bill! They've got something good here but it could be extra special if they improved on their customer service!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Puddy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roquefort les Pins, France
Level Contributor
218 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“take away dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Simple but true and tasty plates. The restaurant puts forward the Sushi menu but the Thai and Vietnamese dishes are remarquable although the choice is quite limited. Delivery is on time and they offer you 10% off compared to a meal at their restaurant. It should be pointed out that the prices are relatively high and that when you order a Thai beef for example, rice is not included.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank jacques b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pretty good, but slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

Just as a disclosure, we did live in Tokyo for 2 years, so our standards might be a bit high. The sushi is pretty good, fresh, etc., but the service is super slow. They really need to have a couple more servers, or maybe another sushi chef.

Helpful?
Thank TexasKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sajuki also viewed

Roquefort les Pins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Roquefort les Pins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Roquefort les Pins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Roquefort les Pins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Roquefort les Pins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Roquefort les Pins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing