We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Les Issambres
Nearby Hotels
Le Provencal Hotel(Les Issambres)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel la Quietude(Les Issambres)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Les Calanques Les Issambres(Les Issambres)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cap Riviera(Saint-Aygulf)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Villa(Sainte-Maxime)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hodeo(Les Issambres)
Hotel la Caravelle(Les Issambres)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
86
207
112
72
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
207
112
72
34
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 511 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2008

Our stay at the Maeva resort was one of the most overpriced and unpleasant on our entire holiday in France. The resort was difficult to find at the top of a winding road. The reception was hard to find (behind an electric gate.) There were no lifts or anyone willing to help with our bags. The room smelled like a dormitory. We had to make our own bed and the blanket was filthy. There was no kettle, only a percolator, but no coffee or milk supplied. The breakfast was overpriced, with hardly any variety. The coffee machines at breakfast didn't work properly. There was a daily €8 rental charge for towels, which we were annoyed at because we could have bought some towels for less. So we were unable to use the bathroom until then. There was no internet available to book alternative accommodation.
I cannot think of a positive thing to say about this so-called resort. During our two-night stay we avoided it as much as possible and only used it for sleeping.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank mononym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PV_Customer_Liason, PV Customer Liason Team at Pierre & Vacances Village Club Les Issambres, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2008

Dear mononym,

The team at PV-Holidays.com is looking into your experiences at PV-Holidays Residence Club Maeva Les Issambres, and is disappointed that your holiday/stay was not up to a standard that you felt happy with. We’d be happy to investigate thoroughly and reply to you personally. If you booked with us directly please could you email the specific details of your problem to laura.crickmore@surfpr.co.uk and include your booking reference and the dates of your stay. If you booked via a Tour Operator or Travel Agent then please contact them directly, as we have to include them in any correspondence.

Meanwhile we will respond here as soon as we can with our feedback.

With warm regards,

Customer liaison team
PV-Holidiays.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2006

Stayed in Les Issambres in August 2005. The actual holiday village was built into the mountain overlooking the sea. Nice views from the apartment balcony - but definitely need a car to get around. The village itself was split into 3 different areas. We were staying in part of the village that was separate from the reception/entertainment area - and to get to the main area in the evening was quite difficult. All access was either by main road or steps (lots of them) and then the rest was uphill. It was impossible to get around at night with our 1.5yr old in a pushchair - if you didn't want to drive. We tried walking one night and it took us about 20 mins along an unlit road with cars going past etc. Didn't bother again. Sometimes we just wanted to push the little'un in his pushchair in the hope he would sleep so that we could go to the bar for a couple of drinks in peace - but we couldn't do this - and no point in going by car!! That was the biggest problem with this village. One of us would take our 5 yr old up to the disco at night to watch the entertainment and even though it was always in French - we still enjoyed it. The childrens club used to put on plays and stuff that were always in French. Our children didn't use the kids club for this reason - not sure English was spoken - so not many English children in the club. The actual part of the village we stayed in had it's own main swimming pool and baby pool - but they were on different levels and we had 2 children 1.5 and 5 and they wanted to go in different pools so found that we had to separate every day - this was never packed even in August. The apartment was really nice. No air con but we knew that before we got there - the children slept in beds that were right by the front door - but that wasn't a problem. We didn't use the bus to go down to the beach - our children don't really like the beach that much - we either went out for days or stayed by the pool.
I would recommend this holiday if you stayed in the main district - as everything would be a lot more accessible. The steps up to the main district from where we stayed were a nightmare in the heat and at night.

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clarelittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murielle O, other at Pierre & Vacances Village Club Les Issambres, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews