We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pierre & Vacances Residence L'Alpaga
Nearby Hotels
Rock Noir(La Salle les Alpes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mont Thabor(La Salle les Alpes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Chalet des Touristes(La Salle les Alpes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Grand Aigle Hotel(La Salle les Alpes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Les Alpes d'Azur(La Salle les Alpes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Christiania(La Salle les Alpes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langley Hotel La Vieille Ferme(La Salle les Alpes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Petit Sporting(La Salle les Alpes)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Les Chalets du Jardin Alpin(La Salle les Alpes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
49
115
43
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
115
43
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshard workski gearmin walkserre chevalierapartmentfacilitiesweek
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 222 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed here 15-22/2/14
Basic but great value. Lovely and clean. Hot water and heating in abundance. Location was great, very close to shops and ski lift. Village had everything you needed for your stay. Ski hire shop a few shops away.
Lovely views of the mountains from apartment.Parked in carpark which was cleared daily of snow.Hope to return next year!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shauna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed here in 2011 with a large group of people, we stayed in seperate apartments with 6 people in each. All of the apartments were the same standard, with good facilities and plenty of space, one double room, a room with bunk beds then 2 beds in the living area. The apartments are in no way luxurious, but they are excellent value for money and perfect for keen skiers who just want a good nights sleep to hit the slopes early. The L'Alpaga apartments are in a good location, just a 5 minute walk from the cable car stop (if I my memory is correct). Overall we had a fantastic holiday in Serre chevalier, and would definatly return to the L'Alpaga apartments again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank BgCheshire3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed here as a group (5 of us) for a week in late March 2012, a very well run place with everything in order and extra items like kettle, toaster etc available on request. Well organized with everything set up for arrival and departure as well as plenty of info sheets
The place is neat and clean if a little tired however we did arrive at the tail end of the season. Wifi available at a cost, Tv is all French channels.
Good location and plenty of local free buses to take you around. Great Ski school and local hire shops. Quite a few lifts available and lots of slopes available but not on the door step.
Villeneuve has lots of restaurants and a good supermarket a few bars and a Disco and a cinema, all in all a good place and with snow ideal.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TC0241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012


Travelled as part of a group of 3 blokes on our annual ski trip. Skiing in Serre Chevalier is excellent, and for us Villeneuve is perfect, very quiet with lots of intermediate runs and no queues at this time of year either (last week of Jan).

This is our second stay at L'Alpaga. Last year we traveled with Crystal, but this year with Neilson. The main reason being cost,. as we saved quite a bit with Neilson, and you get a 4-5 person room with Neilson, but a 3-4 with Crystal.

The accommodation is on a self-catering basis, with a 4 ring halogen hob, microwave (with grill), dishwasher & sink, and crockery & cutlery etc. Fairly basic, but everything you need. We cooked the obligitory curries & pasta 3 nights. and breakfasts & snacks without too much trouble.

For sleeping there was a separate double room (mine), and two sofa beds. All clean & comfortable. Theres also a pullout bed under one of the sofa beds, but it would only really suit a child.

Lots of storage space for clothes etc.

Had a separate toilet, which is invaluable (and very busy) with 3 blokes. Bathroom was clean, and functional, with sink & mirror, and smallish bath with shower & screen and a heated towel rail. Again, basic. but fine for us.

You get a small colour TV, but theres not much on, so we rarely used it.

Overall clean, tidy, large rooms, and above all inexpensive, but fairly basic as a result. Fine for us simple folk from up north.

Location, 5 mins from main Ski Lift, but a bit of nightmare walk in Ski Boots, and carrying Ski's & Poles. We prefered to walk to the Frejus lifts. which were a little further, but went to a better area for our ability. Ski Bus stops outside main entrance of L'Alpaga if you're happy to wait for it. We couldn't be bothered, its just not far enough. Its rumoured you can Ski to Door, which may be possible, but it would be hard work, and needs plenty snow in the village.

Just a short walk on the left from the hotel, theres a mini supermarket which sells just about everything, but its quite expensive, and a paper shop with todays newspapers, plus a couple of good bars. Beers expensive, but it is the French Alps, so about £5 a pint.

Loved Villeneuve, quiet place, which still has that Alps magic which seems to go when the masses arrive. Turn right up the hill outside hotel for 'Pizza Lunch', fairly cheap emergency food, for when you're exhausted. I'd recommend Mojo's in the old part of the village for excellent and reasonable priced meals.

Hoping to go back again next year.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Thomas Cook
2  Thank Dosser1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We have just returned from a long weekend at the L'Alpaga. We really enjoyed it and the room was fine for the two of us. Perhaps a bit snug for 4 with all the skiing stuff, however there was a lot of storage space. My only complaint is that the bed was very hard. There was a cleaning kit for the kitchen (very useful), towels and sheets - you make the bed up yourself on arrival, not a problem. We got the free bus up to the ski lift which stops right outside. The reception staff were so helpful and pleasant, particularly the young guy who downloaded info for us from the Internet and answered any questions we had. Make sure you walk into the village centre (cross the main road) where you'll find some really nice restaurants (Mojo, La Pastorale). If you are driving to Turin airport, give yourself a lot of time as it snowed heavily when we came back and it took much longer than planned!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlgyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews