We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Golfe de Saint Tropez
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cogolin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very comfortable stop en route to Italy. Desk staff pleasant and No problems with
our dog, easy to walk dog nearby. Calm at night.
Good choice of restaurants in village.
We will certainly use again C B

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Carol Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 504 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms are modern and clean. Pool is kept warm and its in a quiet location in an old village. Not far from a supermarket, and a bus stop although it is preferable to have a car to explore the region or public transport can be a bit frustrating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We've stayed in many Ibis hotels, both Budget and the regular. This was the latter and we enjoyed it very much for one night . Excellent staff throughout from front desk to housekeeping. Clean clean room that we have come to expect from Ibis. Comfortable bed, great bathroom/shower setup. Dinner in the hotel was of average quality but a great alternative to findong food elsewhere after a long day on the road.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mez1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Convenient for St Tropez. Clean, good feel.spacious room. Excellent shower

But no restaurant, air conditioning switched off even though it was very hot. Our room overlooked a stagnant pond and we were disturbed all night by sound of frogs and toads. We had booked in advance and the hotel were aware of this problem so we felt we should have been booked into a room away from the pond. Breakfast disappointing. Tables slow to be cleared. Croissants ran out, though eventually replenished, some jam pots empty and not replaced. Generally breakfast display looked uncared for

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

A good hotel in a very convenient location. the staff were pleasant . the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. It would have been better if the hotel had a proper restaurant instead of snacks at the bar. We used this facility to eat in our room which was ok but we would have liked the atmosphere of a restaurant. a pleasant village and the hotel is close to a large supermarket.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank leswells58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Only 10 minute drive to St Tropez
Newly renovated and brilliant value for money
Staff very friendly efficient and helpful
The previous week we stayed in a novotel in Florence but this hotel was far superior in terms of cleansliness

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ameliepoppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna1234567891
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cogolin
0.3 mi away
Coq Hotel
Coq Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cogolin
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bliss Hotel
Bliss Hotel
#4 of 7 in Cogolin
144 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Font Mourier
Hotel Font Mourier
#2 of 7 in Cogolin
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Les Restanques du Golfe de Saint-Tropez
3.2 mi away
Soleil Vacances Hotel Saint Tropez
2.8 mi away
Hotel Le Suffren
Hotel Le Suffren
#1 of 12 in Grimaud
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Golfe de Saint Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Golfe de Saint Tropez

Address: 79 rue du Gaou, 83310 Cogolin, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cogolin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cogolin
Price Range: $74 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Golfe de Saint Tropez 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Ibis Golfe de Saint Tropez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis St Tropez
Ibis Hotel St Tropez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing