We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local hub”

Le Relais Talmondais
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $20
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 16, 2018

At 9.30 in the morning this was just about the only place open in Talmont and as a consequence, and because its also the local PMU, it was busy and full of locals having their first cafe/pastis of the day. We've been to Talmont a few times and always found this place open and amenable whether you sit inside or out.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank LargelyMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 202 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Went there for two coffees which were okay (not exceptional). Aghast when the bill came to €9.00 or €4.50 per coffee. In Jard sur Mer just down the road a very good coffee costs between €1.90 and €2.80 at the top end. Ridiculous price so strongly do not recommended. Were not very helpful when I enquired about the price - attitude was poor.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Walter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

There is only a formula menu, but if you can eat most things, then this resturant is wonderful. However, that been said the food is limited as far as menu is concerned and this year they have put the prices up and now do not include the wine in with the meal. So, it is not such good value as it was previously. But the food is quite delicious.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank val h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

We had the "menu de jour", something with shrimps or something with porc. We don't like shrimps, so it was going to be the porc. It was very nice and looked also very pretty. The food was prepared with almost artistic perfection. The desert was superb. It was not cheap, but very good quality. And also very nice people. We had a great lunch here.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WP N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Arrived lunchtime on Saturday 17/09/2016, place was packed to the rafters but, Le Patron, found us a place and we were served a superb 3 course meal for 16 euros, a bargain! We we're staying in the town so we used the bar every day, sometimes twice and found not only the owners and staff but also the locals to be very friendly and welcoming. What a great find, just wish we'd had another week to enjoy the place more. Thanks to all the staff and customers.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank micklb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Relais Talmondais also viewed

Talmont Saint Hilaire, Vendee
Saint-Vincent-sur-Jard, Vendee
 
Talmont Saint Hilaire, Vendee
 
Talmont Saint Hilaire, Vendee
Jard-sur-Mer, Vendee
 

Been to Le Relais Talmondais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing