We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food excellent”

Le Relais Talmondais
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $20
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 7, 2017

There is only a formula menu, but if you can eat most things, then this resturant is wonderful. However, that been said the food is limited as far as menu is concerned and this year they have put the prices up and now do not include the wine in with the meal. So, it is not such good value as it was previously. But the food is quite delicious.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank val h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 202 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2017

We had the "menu de jour", something with shrimps or something with porc. We don't like shrimps, so it was going to be the porc. It was very nice and looked also very pretty. The food was prepared with almost artistic perfection. The desert was superb. It was not cheap, but very good quality. And also very nice people. We had a great lunch here.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WP N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Arrived lunchtime on Saturday 17/09/2016, place was packed to the rafters but, Le Patron, found us a place and we were served a superb 3 course meal for 16 euros, a bargain! We we're staying in the town so we used the bar every day, sometimes twice and found not only the owners and staff but also the locals to be very friendly and welcoming. What a great find, just wish we'd had another week to enjoy the place more. Thanks to all the staff and customers.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank micklb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

4 of us dropped by for coffee , we ordered large coffee with milk. Coffee was good, no complaints, but imagine our shock when the bill came, €4.50 per coffee.
This is a nice bar/restaurant but not a 5* hotel.
Don't order coffee here

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank oneillmg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We have visited this restaurant on a previous holiday, so we made sure that we returned as we enjoyed the last visit so much.
From the outside, it's the sort of place you might walk past - but I suggest that you give it a try as the quality of cooking is far above expectation!

This restaurant offers a good value 3 course lunch. Service is VERY quick - there is a set starter, which means that you don't have to wait long for your first course (which is good news when you have a hungry child to feed!)
Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank the3foodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Relais Talmondais also viewed

Talmont Saint Hilaire, Vendee
Saint-Vincent-sur-Jard, Vendee
 
Talmont Saint Hilaire, Vendee
 
Talmont Saint Hilaire, Vendee
Jard-sur-Mer, Vendee
 

Been to Le Relais Talmondais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing