We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a perfect place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Talmont Saint Hilaire
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Dagoterie Gites et Chambres d'Hotes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in this wonderful property for one night on our way down to South of France, we wanted to stay on the West coast and found this gem of a B&B. Our room was seperate to the house as all the rooms were, it felt like our own apartment, beautifully decorated and our hosts were so nice. The breakfast was just fab, home made bread, cake, jam, youghurt, fantastic value and would have happily stayed their for a week. if you want to enjoy a warm welcome, lovely accommodation, great home made food in a very pretty setting just outside Talmont St hilarie, look no further!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HurlersIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 80 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2011

My fiancé and I stayed at this B&B for 2 nights while driving through France and thought it was absolutely wonderful. The owners and hosts of the B&B were charming, friendly and very helpful and it was a pleasure staying there.

We stayed in the 'Ocean' room which was tastefully decorated, well equipped and we both enjoyed a very comfortable night's sleep. The room is set apart from the main house, and although our stay was during November, the room was cosy and warm.

Our breakfast was served in the main house and was absolutely delicious, featuring fresh fruit cocktail, home-made yoghurt and freshly cooked crepes. We would definitely recommend this B&B if you are looking for a relaxing escape to the delights of the French countryside!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sumak75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hirondelle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ElisabethM7584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Calme et sérénité
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bidrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank odile12105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Talmont Saint Hilaire hotels
1.6 mi away
Club Les Jardins de l'Atlantique
Club Les Jardins de l'Atlantique
#2 of 6 in Talmont Saint Hilaire
305 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Port-Bourgenay
Pierre & Vacances Village Port-B...
#3 of 6 in Talmont Saint Hilaire
1,524 reviews
4.9 mi away
Domaine du Lac de Sorin
Domaine du Lac de Sorin
#8 of 11 in Talmont Saint Hilaire
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Les Parcs
Les Parcs
#6 of 6 in Talmont Saint Hilaire
75 reviews
1.7 mi away
Les Vagues Bleues by Actisource
Les Vagues Bleues by Actisource
#3 of 11 in Talmont Saint Hilaire
40 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lagrange Confort+ Le Village de la Mer
Lagrange Confort+ Le Village de ...
#6 of 11 in Talmont Saint Hilaire
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dagoterie Gites et Chambres d'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dagoterie Gites et Chambres d'Hotes

Address: 692 Rue de la Source, 85440 Talmont Saint Hilaire, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Vendee > Talmont Saint Hilaire
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Talmont Saint Hilaire
Price Range: $67 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a little Garden of Eden for your holidays ?You just arrived! We welcome you at 'La Dagoterie' the 3* Gite / B&B guesthouse in a little French valley located 3 minutes away from the beautiful 'Veillon' Beach.The Gites and Bed & Breakfasts (B&B) are opened all year long offering you a perpectually peaceful and natural greenery to fulfil your utmost dream of the perfect holiday.A friendly and relaxed family run business. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Dagoterie Gites Et Chambres D'Hotes France/Talmont Saint Hilaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing