We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
65
81
47
29
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
65
81
47
29
23
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 245 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

We arrive expecting great things after seeing it had 5 stars and offered everything we were interested in well what a disaster . There wasn't the climbing wall offered . The archery wasn't available directly on site either.. the pool was both tiny and freezing .the pool was also in a poor state of repair. There was only one table tennis table . Nothing was available in any other language except French . The emplacements were so cramped here one day and can't wait to go home . The mobile home was so poorly furnished no over in cooking tools nothing . NEVER AGSIN.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Sarah-janeScrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tohapi34, Responsable relations clients at Camping Tohapi Loyada, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Hello essexmumof4,

Thank you for your message.

We are sorry that your stay didn't answer to your expectations.

The satisfaction of our clientele is essential to us. We thank you for your opinion which allow us to improve constantly the quality of our services.

Regards.

Céline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Had basic caravan but was shocked to see no oven, all cutlery, dishes and glasses had to be washed as they were dirty. Not what u want on arrival. Bar was lovely and clean. Pool great. No sunbeds for caravans. BBQ tiny. Lovely site. Child's club only in French from what we saw. Our main issue was with the caravan. But next time we will pay extra to get upgraded. Even though a basic caravan should have clean glasses etc. Will be back in future though.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Lauren I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

My wife and some family members numbering 16 decided to take a camping road trip to Belgium and France. We have been to 2 camps already and I just could not wait to leave a review for Camping Loyada specifically. I would like to know the manager for this resort because the motivation and enthusiasm of the staff, readiness to help and friendly demeanour can only mean I will be a crusader for this resort and won't stop till all my mates have been here...and no I don't need to be paid to do it :). Lovely, peaceful and relaxing environment with activities for kids and Adults, sports centre with a basketball court, table tennis and snooker tables, gym and so on. We will be coming back here for sure :)

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 566adea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015

Not very impressed with the toilet and wash room facilities. The toilets have no seats and you have to supply your own toilet paper. You are not able to adjust the temperature of the taps so washing up can be using cool water and brushing your teeth was always using warm water.
Good pool with lots of available sun bed especially on a Saturday as most people seem to go home then. Most staff only speak French so can be difficult to communicate.
Entertainment is all in French and we felt like second class citizens on the campsite. Don't think we would go back to the campsite due to the issues above.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVELYNE T, Propriétaire at Camping Tohapi Loyada, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2015

Hello,

We thank you for taking the time to give your feelings about our campsite on tripadvisor.
However, we are sorry if you are not completely satisfied.
We put some toilet paper only in the swimming pool toilets because some people block them with the paper.
There is no seats on the toilets because of hygiene rules.
About languages spoken, we are speaking English at the reception, all the team speak English as well but they are doing the activities in french because 98% of our customers are french.
However, it's maybe something we can improve.
It's right there is no mixing valve to control the temperature by yourself but the water is warm everywhere (shower blocks & outside sinks) and you have few potable cold water points on the campsite if you need.

We will do our best to improve the negative points mentioned above.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here in June when visiting the area, tight to get our motorhome to the pitch which was in among the chalets. Bar area was all shut up, apparently only open in July and August. But from reading the reviews about noise I'm quite glad, we are on pitch 3 near the front and for some reason there are loads of kids playing in the toilet area shouting and banging doors. Toilets themselves are adequate but not very welcoming with kids playing around in them. This must be why there is a big sign about the toilets being locked at 11pm in July and August. Not much around the area I'm afraid. Some dog mess on the pitch as well, wouldn't return

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lesstatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews