We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like something out of The Shining”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Hotel - Angers Beaucouze
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Beaucouze
Reviewed July 13, 2008

do not stay here unless you are desperate, everywhere else is full or you are slightly mad and fond of the bizarre, we arrived after a very long drive to find the place in total darkness, all locked up, not one car in the car park. now it was late but we were 45 mins before check in closed- IT WAS DESERTED
there were notes in french stuck to the window, so we called a telephone number there, and a laughing Frenchman proceeded to speak mostly in French at me whilst also having a conversation with his mate, about 'the key is under the mat' and so on, he said we needed a code to get in which he provided- once in the hotel was so dark and dingy, and so lifeless it was positively creepy- so we left, a night in the car was better than that! next night we stayed at Les Londres in Saumur- ABSOLUTELY beautiful and how a real French hotel should be- see separate review.
this hotel is cheap granted and was menat to be a quick one nighter but I expect more than this, its awful, avoid, avoid. Dark, grubby, uninviting.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dweezil28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 68 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2008

We've just spent an excellent week visiting the Angers/Loire Valley region and used this hotel as our base.
We expected a 3 star and this is an average 2 star hotel and unsuited for a stay of more than 1 night, because it is situated beside the motorway in a retail park !!
It's a clean and friendly place, provides an excellent breakfast and is run by an extremely helpful manager.
However there is no restaurant service between Friday and Sunday and it costs 18 euro to go into Angers centre by taxi to eat in the evenings at the weekend.(unless you went Tex/Mex food at the Buffalo grill 300 Yds away)
The rooms are more suited for 1 person and small for a couple with baggage for a weeks holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Privatedancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abenakis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent B, Responsable réception at Comfort Hotel - Angers Beaucouze, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olivier F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank oxha-mdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent B, Responsable réception at Comfort Hotel - Angers Beaucouze, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Audrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent B, Responsable réception at Comfort Hotel - Angers Beaucouze, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Philippe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaucouze
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Angers Ouest - Beaucouze
0.0 mi away
B&B Hotel ANGERS 2 University
1.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Angers Ouest - Beaucouze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fasthotel Angers Ouest Beaucouze
0.9 mi away
Campanile Angers Ouest - Beaucouze
1.9 mi away
Hotel Mercure Angers Lac de Maine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel - Angers Beaucouze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel - Angers Beaucouze

Address: 1 avenue du Pin | Centre d'Activites du Pin, 49070 Beaucouze, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Beaucouze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Beaucouze
Price Range: $57 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel - Angers Beaucouze 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel - Angers Beaucouze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing