We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mercedes
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mercedes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The rooms are very clean and well maintained. Breakfast is very good with plenty to choose from. Fitness room has plenty of different equipment to use. Easy off and on close by eating places and mall to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 179 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2012

Once again the very best in all aspects that LaQuinta has to offer.
Facilities, Breakfast, Staff all more exceeded all expectations.
These guys set the bar as far as a travelers experiance is concerned.Al, Albert and Steve and Sandy...in fact all staff is great!!!
Thanks for another terriffic stay

Greg and Patty

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank gregoryb882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Often times, I never know for sure what I am going to get when I stay at a La Quinta. This location was surprisingly nice. The property is rather new and has been well maintained. The carpet, paint and linens are are all in very good shape and front desk staff is very accommodating. The lobby and breakfast area are very clean and the hotel has been very quiet during our visit. Didn't eat breakfast, but the daily assortment was very nice with a changing of hot items daily.

The only issue with this property has been the internet connection. It has been spotty...allowing me to connect, kicking me off and then not being able to connect again. I called the front desk and they reset the router, but that didn't seem to do the job. I can only think that too many people were connected at one time.

The location is near the outlet mall and just a few miles from the boarder. Nothing for dining or shopping is within walking distance, so you will need a vehicle if you are going to stay here.

Room Tip: Go for 2nd floor or above. The first floor has the workout area and breakfast area and in the morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMonWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Easy to get to on Hwy 83. Very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet.Quiet rooms - couldn't hear noise in the hallway, etc.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

If you like Outlet stores,this hotel is a one minute drive to the new Mercedes Outlet Mall.It is also a few exits from FM1015,which is the road to Nuevo Progreso,Mexico.We have stayed here about 12 times.This time,we were there the night of sunday,December 18th,2011.
This hotel is usually pretty clean,becasue,in part,it is relatively new.This time,there were price tags removed from clothing purchased from the Outlet Mall on our floor when we entered.
Other than that,the suite was comfortable.This hotel has very good matresses and a decent selection of TV channels.At the moment,this is our favorite Rio Grande Valley hotel.A lot of that has to do with location,a generally quiet atmosphere,and a decent breakfast.
The employees usually are very interested in seeing that you get what you want.
The only think I would like in their rooms is a "fan only"setting on the A/C unit.I like to run the fan at night-covering noises and relaxing-when I sleep.Here,you MUST cool or heat.Can't run the fan only.I solve this by carrying a small electric fan in the car with us.
I like this hotel,and having stayed more than 30 hotel nights this year,and up to 80 in some years,i would give this hotel a 8.5 out of 10.
I find that,unlike Comfort Suites,La Quinta as a chain is extremely variable on quality,service,price and noise.The prices range from about $60 to over $100 at some sites.Unfortunately,price often has little to do with how good the experience is.This,however,is one of the best La Quinta Suites I have stayed in.It gets a very high recommendation from me for consistency.

Room Tip: Because the hotel is in a field,the only thing close is the Freeway about 100 feet in front.Rooms in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmdrmd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

One of the newer La Quinta's in the Mcallen Tex area. Room was exceptionally clean, plenty of towels and toiletries. Plenty of pillows and beds were very comfortable.
Stayed two days enjoyed the breakfast buffet, attendant kept the trays full. Front desk clerks were courteous and very helpful with directions and places to eat. All areas of this La Quinta are kept very clean, pool, computer center, lobby etc.,

Room Tip: All rooms are nice we ask for 1st floor for personal reasons-front desk will work with you on your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hubcap66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

I will recommend this hotel
1. Little spa pool water was warm.
2. Employees were always smiling.
3. Mercedes Shopping Center was close to here.
4. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.
5. Breakfast food was warm and delicious.
I recommended for quiet experience...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamelaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mercedes
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weslaco
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
8.3 mi away
Best Western Town Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Donna
67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Mercedes
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mercedes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mercedes

Address: 7007 E Expressway 83, Mercedes, TX 78570-4676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mercedes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mercedes
Price Range: $89 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mercedes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mercedes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Mercedes
Mercedes La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing