We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unexpected delight.”
Review of Hotel Saint Louis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Saint Louis
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Saint-Omer
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Having driven from Limoges we decided that St. Omer was the place for an overnight stop. We came across the Hotel St. Louis after searching our Logis guide. It is a renovated coaching inn with a private parking area at the rear giving access to motel style rooms. Which meant we could park off road and had no security concerns.We were warmly welcomed and shown to our room by the charming hostess. It was getting late and with no time to explore the town we booked a table in the restaurant which turned out to be a very good decision. The food and service was excellent. The following morning we set off for the Calais ferry and realised that there is a large new Auchan store in the town within 1 mile, so we were able to avoid the usual last minute shopping chaos in Calais. Another reason to visit the Hotel again. It really was an unexpected delight.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaydeeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 133 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

We've stayed here many times over the years. Comfortable, clean rooms and secure off-street parking. Friendly and welcoming. Had a delicious meal in the restaurant - there were a lot of tempting dishes to choose from. Excellent value. Will keep coming back here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We booked the hotel through Logis as an overnight stop after landing at Calais. The hotel was a 5 minute walk from the centre of St Omer, a surprisingly attractive town with many restaurants. The hotel was comfortable and clean and the food was very good. The man at reception was extremely helpful in booking a good hotel for our next destination in Chalons en Champagne.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We found this Hotel by just driving around St Omer looking for somewhere to stay. We found the Staff very Friendly parking was avaliable but we decided to park in the street outside the Hotel and had no problems. The rooms are a little dated and in need of some TLC and the hairdryer needed a hose without holes in it I had to push it together so hot air came out the nozzle we did laugh I must admit. The Evening meal was very good I had a Skewer selection and my Wife had Steak which was a little bloody to start but was fixed without any problems.
Comfy bed I slept well and Breakfast was a typical Contnential type. It needs Tea and Coffee making facilitys in the rooms and a bar that opens a little later but overall a ok kind of place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

10 minutes walk to centre, a secure car park [unusual in St Omer] , free wi-fi, clean rooms, quiet, well patronised by French. A good base for the traveller who doesnt want to unpack, is happy to explore on foot and doesnt want any frills. Restaurant adequate if unexciting...but there are plenty of alternatives withoin 10 minutes.

Room Tip: ask for one in the new annex which overlooks the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunger4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We chose St. Louis on recommendation for its location and in that respect it was perfect. It was also by far the quietest hotel in St-Omer that we've stayed in - another big plus. They were the main and very important positives and everything else was pretty mediocre for us; the ambience, decor, staff, small double bed. The expensive breakfast and parking pushed the bill for this 2-star over Euros100.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britabroad22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

we stayed here to visit the local ww2 attractions which are not far away. The managers attitude changed from friendly to grumpy when we decided not to book breakfast. Things went a bit downhill from there when the wifi was patchy at best holding my ipad put of the window to get a signal. The room was clean, tidy and spacious but the decor was dated. There was no coffee/Tea making facilities which these days are available at even Campaniles. I thought the price was a little on the high side. The car park was charged at an extra 9 euros which i thought was a bit of a cheek and you need the driving skills of the Stig to park there. The surrounding area didnt look that inviting so didnt walk far so may have missed the best parts of town. The ensuite was spacious and equipped with both bath and shower, which needed a new head. All in all I'll stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Omer hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel les Frangins
Hotel les Frangins
#5 of 12 in Saint-Omer
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Saint Omer Centre
Ibis Saint Omer Centre
#1 of 12 in Saint-Omer
727 reviews
12.1 mi away
Le Manoir Bonningues-les-Ardres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Sapiniere
La Sapiniere
#4 of 12 in Saint-Omer
188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Bretagne
Le Bretagne
#9 of 12 in Saint-Omer
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Omer Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Louis

Address: 25 rue d Arras, 62500 Saint-Omer, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Saint-Omer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Saint-Omer
Price Range: $92 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Saint Louis 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Saint Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis Hotel
Saint Louis Omer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing