We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, central hotel with good breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Saint Omer Centre
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Saint-Omer
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Although the rooms are not large, the bed was very comfortable and the shower excellent. Staff helpful too. Good central position for exploring with lots if local bars and restaurants. Cathedral and twin gardens nearby and beautiful.

Room Tip: Wi fi did not work and when we enquired the reception said their did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (738)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 738 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

St Omer is a bit of a gem. 20 miles south of Calais (not the best of French towns) had me worrying a bit. The hotel is easy to find via sat nav, not so if you had a map but really is right in the centre of St Omer. The rooms are small but clean. Th embeds are really comfy and the bathrooms, small but very well kitted out and spotless. The toilet seat was broken in ours but hey, that can happen I guess.

The room is missing Air con...in the summer it needs it, I left the window open and have woken to about 4 mosquito bites..

The location is great, 2 mins walk to the town square and restaurants and right next to the cathedral, which is pretty impressive.

WIFI is free and for once, its really quick...cool.

No Tea and Coffee facilities in the room.

Parking is very limited, but secure. Its an additional 7.50 Euro for the night but if you have a motorbike, like I do, then its great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LazyDaysPrestonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Returned to hotel after 6 years. Rooms have been improved with showers that actually work at the expense of the bath & WiFi. Beds much better + decent pillows. Negative point, they now charge for the carpark but is secure in the evening. Breakfast reasonable value for money.

Room Tip: Road noise from cobbled streets, rooms that overlook the carpark much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel is ideally placed for the restaurants and bars in the centre of town, and also as a stopping=over place for travellers on their way south from Calais or the Chunnel. It has parking (if pricey), is easy to locate and has English-speaking staff.

The downside is that the rooms are very small and the beds very big - it makes it fine for a one-night stop with a good chance of an excellent night's sleep, but makes it less comfortable if you want to settle in for several days.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have stayed here three times and thought this last time was the best. The staff, always quite pleasant, have upped their game. We were unavoidably late and the receptionist made a big effort on our behalf to guarantee the room and to book us into a restaurant. She followed this by giving us two carafes of cold water on the hot night when we were staying. The hotel is ideally placed, a few moments from the pretty cathedral and the charming town square. The rooms are clean, the bed comfortable and we even had a bath in the bathroom. Obviously, for an Ibis, the room was small but not uncomfortably. This is not luxury but it is much more than adequate. The only reason I give it four stars only is that the breakfast is not terrific. Boiled eggs with ham and cheese would be nice or even a tortilla. We will definitely stay there again. English is spoken... and well.

Room Tip: Ring the hotel directly and talk to the receptionist. A view of the car park is not ideal but we did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anouchka43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

If you have stayed at an ibis previously then you know what to expect. This was good value at a room for two plus parking booked in advance for 74 euros. Plus points are its easy to find and it has parking for 7.5 euros. Staff are friendly and speak good English. The beds are new (described as a 'sweet bed' but no idea what this means it was large and slightly hard) and its a stones throw from the main square and restaurants etc. Rooms are small and there is no air conditioning. We were overlooking the car park and once everyone had arrived it wasn't noisy. I wouldn't have wanted to use the hotel for anything other than a one night stop. For that purpose it's fine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank strolling8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Omer
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Omer Centre
0.5 mi away
Le Bretagne
Le Bretagne
#11 of 12 in Saint-Omer
177 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Sapiniere
La Sapiniere
#4 of 12 in Saint-Omer
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel les Frangins
Hotel les Frangins
#5 of 12 in Saint-Omer
125 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Chateau Tilques
Hotel Chateau Tilques
#1 of 1 in Tilques
759 reviews
11.8 mi away
Le Manoir Bonningues-les-Ardres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Saint Omer Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Saint Omer Centre

Address: 2 rue Henri Dupuis, 62500 Saint-Omer, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Saint-Omer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Saint-Omer
Price Range: $69 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Saint Omer Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Saint Omer Centre hotel is ideally located a few km from Calais and Dunkirk. St Omer has protected its architectural and cultural heritage and natural beauty. The hotel is in the centre of the city, 100 m from the cathedral. It offers 65 rooms with Wifi connection (2 for disabled guests). A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24 and private outdoor closed parking are at your disposal. You can explore the fortified city, museums, park and 3,500 hectares of marshland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Saint Omer Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Saint Omer
Accor Saint Omer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing