We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend break with friends”
Review of Chic o Rail

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chic o Rail
Ranked #2 of 3 Saint-Omer B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 1, 2012

enjoyed our stay at this hotel rooms clean and comfy beds worth paying for the breakfast .we also enjoyed two evening meals reasonable price .staff friendly but take a french phase book with you it may come in handy as staff could not speak english .which i have to say was not a problem for us , handy car park round the back which is free to guests .we would not hesitate to go back .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janettetyndall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 65 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

We booked this hotel because we couldn't get in to the one we wanted. What luck! It is brilliant value for money and run by a great couple who are incredibly helpful. We went for a couple of nights to practise speaking French and Cedric was very happy to banter with us in Franglais! It is situated next to the railway station but don't be put off. The hotel is quiet and a short walk into the centre of St Omer. They also have their own car park which is great. The hotel is small and rooms are basic but have everything you need. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever come across in a hotel. The decor was not to our taste - very dark but the room was clean. There are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room but you can make yourself a drink in the entrance area. The hotel also has a large, brilliant restaurant so you can get drinks there at any time except on Saturday between breakfast and 6 o'clock in the evening when the owners have some time off. Breakfast is not included in the price of the room but is excellent and about 6 euros - a bargain! Anything but a hotel chain. We would certainly return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Was worried alittle bit when we first saw the location, next to the station but should not have, the hotel was lovely, the rooms are very basic (No tea making facilities) but the decor is really loverly (each room has its own color scheme). the is a brasserie downstair which is also woth checking out. We ate there and the food was great.
The service was excellent...this hotel was definitely a great find and we will go back there again

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Main course + dessert for 10.60 Euro per person. It was a steak with green beans, fries and little salad. For dessert there was a strawberry tart with whipped cream. A 0.5 liter carafe of good red wine for 5.90 Euro. Everything was very good.
A good meal with good and friendly service for a very reasonable price. Their neighbours - the Belgians - can only dream of such good food for such a finding price.
And they do serve cold tap water, unlike Belgian restaurants that refuse to.
They are located next to the train station. They do have a parking lot of their own, but it was already full, so we parked in a free parking lot near by, at 50 meters from restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank AllKnowMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Céline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Sebdu62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank dada62129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Omer hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Saint Omer Centre
Ibis Saint Omer Centre
#1 of 12 in Saint-Omer
748 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Omer Centre
0.2 mi away
Le Bretagne
Le Bretagne
#11 of 12 in Saint-Omer
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
La Sapiniere
La Sapiniere
#3 of 12 in Saint-Omer
190 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel les Frangins
Hotel les Frangins
#5 of 12 in Saint-Omer
127 reviews
12.4 mi away
Le Manoir Bonningues-les-Ardres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chic o Rail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chic o Rail

Address: Place du 8 Mai 1945, 62500 Saint-Omer, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Saint-Omer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Omer
Price Range: $84 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chic o Rail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing