We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Positive” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Forbach Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Forbach Centre
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Forbach
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    78
    54
    21
    30
See reviews for
55
76
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

A newish hotel at the time of our stay. We arrived late evening and had to use the automatic check but this worked fine. Hotel took some finding, make sure your GPS is up to date!

Very quiet rooms, very clean and tidy and we had a good nights sleep.

Breakfast is available. Cornflakes and french style cake, no hot food. Hot or cold drinks.

We were quite happy as it suited our needs.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rouerstz w, Gérant at Ibis Budget Forbach Centre, responded to this review, August 16, 2016
Hello,
Further to your comments and suggestions on our Hotel IBIS BUDGET Forbach Centre, we wish to thank you and we will make every effort to improve our points of weakness. We were being happy to welcome you back to the Hotel IBIS BUDGET Forbach Centre.
All the hotel's staff IBIS BUDGET Forbach Centre wishes you a pleasant day.
Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

can be a little difficult to find as satnavs have not been updated to show the new roads. clean and comfortable although a little cramped for two bikers with all thier kit. overall a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notsohairybiker061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rouerstz w, Gérant at Ibis Budget Forbach Centre, responded to this review, August 16, 2016

Hello,
Further to your comments and suggestions on our Hotel IBIS BUDGET Forbach Centre, we wish to thank you. We were being happy to welcome you back to the Hotel IBIS BUDGET Forbach Centre.
All the hotel's staff IBIS BUDGET Forbach Centre wishes you a pleasant day.
Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

It does as it says on the adverts, and continental buffet breakfast is value for money.
Underground car park very useful for bad weather unloading/loading

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rouerstz w, Responsable réception at Ibis Budget Forbach Centre, responded to this review, July 31, 2015
Hello Sir,
Further to your comments and suggestions on our Hotel IBIS BUDGET Forbach Centre, we wish to thank you and we will make every effort to improve our points of weakness. Looking forward to welcome you to the Hotel IBIS BUDGET Forbach Centre.
All the hotel's staff IBIS BUDGET Forbach Centre wishes you a pleasant day.
Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forbach
1.3 mi away
Hotel Premium
Hotel Premium
#3 of 6 in Forbach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Forbach
Mercure Forbach
#1 of 6 in Forbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
5.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Freyming Merlebach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Saarbruecken Ost
Ibis Budget Saarbruecken Ost
#8 of 33 in Saarbrucken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken City
5.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Volklingen-Saarbrucken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Forbach Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Forbach Centre

Property: Ibis Budget Forbach Centre
Address: Avenue de Spicheren, 57600 Forbach, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Forbach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Forbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Forbach Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis budget Forbach Centre is located in Forbach, just a 5-minute walk from the train station. The hotel has a 24-hour reception and free Wi-Fi access throughout. Rooms here will provide you with a TV, air conditioning and cable channels. Featuring a shower, the private bathrooms also come with free toiletries. Extras include a desk. A continental breakfast is available each morning at ibid budget Forbach Centre, with an extra cost. Restaurants can be found within walking distance. The German border is only a 10-minute drive from the hotel. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Forbach Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing